We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent views, nice rooms, free exercize with the stairs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Park Hvar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent views, nice rooms, free exercize with the stairs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed three nights in Sep, on a walking tour with 19 other people. The room was fabulous - top floor with gorgeous views of the Hvar town and harbor from the front, and the fortress from the back. We had a large suite with sleeper sofa and twin bed in huge living room, and queen bed in the large bedroom. Bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms, with two windows and fortress view, large jetted tub with shower. Minor inconvenience that the restaurant area is a level down and requires walking outside. More than made up for by the open terrace setting and views. Large, sometimes noisy bar on bottom level, but with windows closed and AC on, little noise from our level. Good breakfast, good service. Location is right off the harbor and main square so walking distance to everything in Hvar.

Room Tip: Some rooms had balconies which were great. Some had stone walls or lofts. Old palace so quite a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    77
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
154
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sep 11. We had a 2 room suite, which was very comfortable - a living room like home with sofa, easy chair, TV, lots of storage. Good value, with a lovely view over the harbour. We found the breakfasts excellent with charming service and eggs cooked (perfectly) to order. The hotel is situated in the old city within 3 minutes walk there are plenty of restaurants and bars. Top tip - if you come by car, do not attempt to follow the road signs to the hotel as it's situated in a pedestian only zone. Park up near the bus station and phone the hotel. They will then send someone to direct you to their nearby (free) car park and take you to the hotel by shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Top tip - there are a couple of rooms (a bit more expensive) on the top floor that had small balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rockeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had a very stylishly decorated room with a great view over the harbor. The hotel is in the center of town yet set back a little so it's not noisy. The breakfast is served on the lovely outdoor terrace. The eggs are made to your specs. My husband had a egg and ham scramble-delicious, especially considering the food, unfortunately, in our view, is not great in Croatia. The service was really pleasant and helpful. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed in a 5 stat hotel just near it before swapping to park hotel, clean, good service and perfect location...next to everything.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gloffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World-wide Traveller
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

This hotel has a good location with view on the harbor, although another building partially hides it. If you arrive from the fast ferry, you simply walk the ferry but you must still climb the stairs.
We had a suite, large and well furnished, all clean and convenient, but nothing too special. TV and DVDs did not seem to work, but we had not time for it anyway. Windows are double glazing, enough to keep regular noise away but I do not know how noisy it is in high season when the island is mobbed by young partyers.
Reception is closed from 8 pm to 7 am, but otherwise was very friendly.
Buffet breakfast is included, good coffee, honey, continental fare and they cook your eggs. You can eat outdoor (but it was windy) or indoor (then be ready to listing to a Croat speaking radio, I would have expected some relaxing music instead of an interview in Croat of a local soccer player).
Restaurant downstairs is on the expensive side, but food is inventive.
There is a tall waiter who is absolutely charming, doing a bit of everything.
The hotel arranged our transfer to Stari Grad main ferry, for a very cheap price, and totally helpful (thanks to our waiter who is also the driver).
So in general, it did a good job at preserving the charm of the building while providing ample space and good comfort. Nice stay, maybe not the best value but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We were fortunate to receive an upgrade upon arrival. Our suite had a fabulous harbour view, was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was very good and included cooked to order hot items. The outdoor terrace was a lovely, quiet setting for an evening meal with good food and pleasant service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kealywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights as we toured some of the islands. We were picked up at the ferry in Stari Grad and taken straight to the hotel. The hotel is up a flight of steps from the main square but our luggage was taken care of. We had a suite overlooking the harbour which was excellent. Breakfast was good but we would agree with other comments that food in the evening in the hotel restaurant was disappointing.
However for a great location in Hvar in a comfortable attractive hotel I don't think you can go far wrong in choosing the Park Hvar.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Hvar

Property: Hotel Park Hvar
Address: Bankete bb, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Hvar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel situated in the heart of the town, between the one time Rector's Palace and St. Mark church, which is disclosing to your eyes the signs of its long existance and the grand view of the south port and the Paklinski islands.All accommodation offer top quality facilities : aircondition, floor heating, mini bar, safe, LCD TV satelite, internet access, massage showers and bathtubs.Hotel being in the very heart of the town, You will find everything at easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Park Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing