We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View to die for,room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Dalmacija
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Stayed for 3 nights in July when temperature was 30C+.
First thing to note is the view which from either a sea facing room or the terrace upon which breakfast is served is excellent - views over the bay and nearby islands.
Hotel is just around the corner from Carpe Diem and other bars/restaurants but because of situation you hear no noise from these.
Lobby and reception have received upgrades but rooms have not recieved the same investment.
There is no air-con. in the rooms although they do provide a fan the bedrooms are still almost unbearably hot - especially for 2 relatively unfit 40-somethings who have just carried their cases up three flights of stairs.
Bathroom also needs some investment although the rooms are clean and adequate although small.
Accomodation on Hvar is relatively expensive so if you do not mind lack of air-con then this hotel would fit the bill as it is cheaper than many of the other hotel options.
Hvar Town itself is a wonderful place to stay - large choice of good quality restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Dalmacija
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2008

Arrived very early off the Krilo from Korcula. After a quick cup of coffee by the harbour we then headed to the hotel. Was pleased to discover we were able to check in upon arrival despite it still not being 9am. This may be due to it being early in the season, however. The room was small but clean. Unfortunately we had to ask for the sofa bed to be made up so they hadn't noted the specifications from our internet booking.

The view from the balcony was absolutely amazing...one of the lasting memories of the trip I would say which is probably what made for the overall rating. The guidebooks said this hotel had been recently upgraded to boutique style...this held true for the communal areas (bar, veranda etc.) but didn't seem to follow through to the room, particularly the bathroom. This was most certainly in need of an upgrade.

Service was very friendly and helpful apart from one hitch with a lack of explanation on a discount card to use at sister hotels/bars which later turned out to actually be a charge card back to our hotel bill...this meant we double paid when using it. Watch out for this if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jolandaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank carolebera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Feliciano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlatrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hvar Hotel
0.5 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Dalmacija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Dalmacija

Address: Shetalishte Put Krizha 13, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Dalmacija 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Dalmacija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmacija Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing