We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!”
Review of Villa Nora Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nora Hvar
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Situated in the middle of the Old Town, this was a very nice place to stay! Our room was clean and a good size. We were worried that it might be noisy but we were pleased to say that it was quiet and we slept well each night we were there! Breakfast was in Restaurant Lucullus which is attached to the hotel. Breakfast was served at table and was really lovely every day we were there! The staff at the hotel were so helpful. The reception staff were so friendly and helped us to organise an off road trip around island!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    54
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
137
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved being right in the heart in town. Junior suite was large and comfortable with very large bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful with different small plate each day eaten in a nice courtyard. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. My only complaint is that there is no view of the water. Still, would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbc789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Villa Nora is an old14th century palace, however accomodation is fabulous for the modern day traveller. Rooms are spacious & comfortable. Staff are very friendly and happily cater for guests. A great place to stay in the old town of Hvar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDixon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Villa Nora hvar is a lovely place to stay. We were upgraded to the junior suite which was a pleasant surprise as its pretty big with a balcony. Bed is large and comfortable. Location is great just off the main square. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarebarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed five nights in what I think was a standard room. A basic hotel but situated within a centuries old building located literally metres from the main square. Amenities were basic and I could never the satellite TV to work, but with so much to do in Hvar, that's hardly an issue! Staff were friendly and the breakfast, which was included, was of high quality. At only EUR 10 a night, I think I provides a much better option than the lager chain hotels around from the harbour. One negative point...it is not quiet - more from the hourly church bells beginning at 6 am than from people, as that part of the town is pretty quiet by around 11 pm.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Torbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were surprised at how big our room was . Nice large bed . Couch , desk chairs and lots of space . Noisy at night but not too late .Excellent breakfast in the morning . Very pleasant and helpful staff , though they didn't do a great job doing our room in the morning . They took our dirty towels but didn't replace tem . They didn't replace our toilet paper even though we were completely out of it . They did not really make the bed , just pulled the comforter up . However , on the other hand , when we had to leave very early to catch a ferry to Split they were very helpful and got up early to make us breakfast and took our bags down to the ferry dock .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the superior room in early May 2013. The room was fantastic. Two french doors lead onto a beautiful balcony. The bed and bathroom are very well kept. The staff members were incredibly nice and helpful. Included in the price is breakfast, which is prepared in their restaurant downstairs. The location is is just off the main square, yet is quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nora Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nora Hvar

Property: Villa Nora Hvar
Address: Petra Hektorovica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nora Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nora Hvar is a new hotel situated in the middle of Hvar old town. The ancient Palace, built in the 14th century, once the rich and magnificent residence of the aristocratic family Gazzari, has been now completely restored as the elegant and refined Hotel Villa Nora, one of the most beautiful in Dalmatia. Villa Nora is located in the city center, next to the main square - the largest square in Dalmatia, a 2 minute walk from the harbor and the bus station, close to famous restaurants, shops, vibrant nightlife and all major attractions and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Nora Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nora Hvar Hotel Hvar
Hotel Nora Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing