We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
447
295
118
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
295
118
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar indoor pool turn down service macaroons thai massage overlooking the harbour perfect location breakfast buffet sister hotel rooms are small beach club amazing hotel stayed here for two nights our honeymoon high season beautiful view hotel is situated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 940 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

This is the best location to be if you want to be bang in the middle of Hvar Town to enjoy the town itself, rather than staying inside the hotel. The hotel is modern-ish in style, and the rooms are functional, with a good shower. It has a 70s type vibe. The breakfast is great, lots of choice and local specialties, as well as the usual eggs cooked to order. I was there for a long weekend trip with friends; we wanted a good location and this was it. Right on the harbour, steps away from the good restaurants and bars, as well as the ferry terminal which is just opposite. Taxi boats can park right outside. I didn't use any of the hotel facilities. The location is all we need. We loved it that much we are going back again this summer. The staff were super friendly and really welcoming. See you again in August!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LovinEveryMinute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive experience of your stay with us!

We are fortunate to be able to provide our guests with an exceptional location in the heart of the picturesque city of Hvar. We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and are especially pleased to hear you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet that consists of locally sourced and homemade foods.

We warmly welcome you back to Adriana, hvar spa hotel in August!

Kind Regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We used the Spa one day. The facility is very nice and the rooftop is a nice place for a drink or small meal while in your spa robe. My candle massage was fine and my husband liked his traditional Thai massage. However my cousin has had s big problem with her back since...she had a traditional Thai massage. Overall it was a relaxing place for a few hours and the massages were just ok.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Judyiceskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Sensori Spa in Adriana Hotel.

Would you please be so kind as to contact us directly at sensori@suncanihvar.com to tell us what we could do in order to improve our massages in order to avoid unpleasant instances as mentioned above? We strive our best to deliver exceptional services to all of our guests and welcome constructive comments at all times.

We warmly welcome you back for a massage at our Sensori Spa so we can reinstate your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

In the transition from early Spring to late Spring we have often encountered heating/cooling problems in Europe. It happened here and we asked for a room that was not so hot. The hotel accommodated but the new room also became too warm.

The solution was to open the window which we were told not to do. It worked because we were still in the May period when the night is cool and there are no mosquitoes.

I'm sure by the warm season the AC will be working fine. It really is a great hotel.

The salt pool looks great but it's too cool for our taste... it's rare to find a really warm pool in Europe,

The town is splendid and the hotel staff is very proud of it. Evenings can be noisy
with singers and drunks. If you can, keep the windows closed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlesez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel with us!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear your lovely comments regarding your time with us. Please be kindly informed that we are in the transition period at the moment in regards to the air conditioning where we switch from heating to cooling. The nights still tend to be cool, as you mentioned yourself.

We warmly welcome you back to our hotel for yet another pleasant and relaxing vacation.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This hotel has a great set up for those looking to use the pool, spend some time in the water, and stay within an easy walk to town. The walk to town is along the water, and only takes about 10 minutes. They also have partnerships with the surrounding hotels, so you will not miss any amenities.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel with us.

It is delightful to read that you enjoyed our lovely indoor swimming pool as well as our prime location in the heart of Hvar with splendid views of the harbor and old town.

We warmly welcome you back to our hotel for yet another pleasant and relaxing vacation.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

You can't beat the location that puts everything in Hvar Town right at your doorstep. We arrived via private boat transfer and the hotel was standing by to assist us, though it's an easy walk from where we docked. Rooms are comfortable, spa and gym areas are very nice.

This hotel had the best breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at during our weeklong holiday in Croatia. There was a gourmet loose leaf tea "corner", everything appeared to be curated by someone with both culinary distinction and sophistication. Fresh juices, ginger water, etc. Coffee and eggs to order.

There's a very nice roof deck and pool area, with sun bathing and star gazing opportunities for you to enjoy.

Treat yourself to a stay at the Adriana. Front desk manager Marjia was lovely and very proficient in handling my entire group's check-in and check-out.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of your stay with us and we thank you for your kind words.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you enjoyed your time with us and to hear such great comments regarding our hotel amenities and especially our hardworking staff. Our rich breakfast buffet focuses greatly on local and homemade ingredients, giving our valued guests the opportunity to taste the best of Hvar - so we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our selection!

We warmly welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to the Hvar.

Kind Regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews