We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, modern rooms”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is probably the best in Hvar. The rooms were on the small side based on American standards but modern and interestingly designed, think clear glass shower. Very nice rooftop bar with a view of the harbor and all the action.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelKaren39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on Tripadvisor that you enjoyed the sunny island of Hvar and your stay at as you mentioned "Hvar's best hotel" Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the "fantastic" location and our rooms.
Thank you very much for acknowledging the breathtaking views from the rooftop bar The Top Bar - we are sure you enjoyed the finest music selection and juicy cocktails too.
Your comments have been well received and appreciated.
We look forward to meeting you again and remain with warmest regards,

The Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    235
    100
    40
    27
See reviews for
91
396
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is in the port and it's super important to know, since it's really really noisy. Therefore this location is perfect if you're looking for partying. If you are looking for a relaxing time, this is not the place to go. On an other hand, the hotel is charming and modern, and most importantly the breakfast is out of this world. Probably the best breakfast I had in a hotel in my life. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't mind about the noise (and even more for the people that have a deep sleep).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting your review on TripAdvisor, I am glad you describe our breakfast as "out of this world". We have been working on an upgrade for our breakfast, so I am glad you appreciated it! Our location in Hvar is also highly appreciated by our guests and we have the most appealing wellness facility with highly qualified staff.

Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of the hotel team we look forward to welcoming you again to the Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards, Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partridge Green
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were at the Adriana for 3 nights (and I think were checking out at the same time as "Redlox -Behind the 8 ball".)
We liked the Adriana very much, and its location is unbeatable in Hvar, overlooking the harbour, and with great access to walks in both directions along the coast.
The hotel is modern and high spec, with smallish rooms but great public areas. The Top bar is a great place for a sundowner and to watch the comings and goings in the harbour.
Staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
So what was the difference between our experience and Redlox'? Perhaps our European background makes us used to not having electrical goods in a bathroom ( isn't that against building codes?). We'd agree that the spirit measures in the bar are small though. The aircon doesn't go below 23, but that's fine for us. And we had a San Pietro main course in Hvar, and yep, it's pricey!
So in the end our experience and Redlox seem pretty similar, but we clearly reacted to that in different ways, which must be the challenge of being in the hotel business.
We would say, go to Hvar for a couple of days, mix in with the cool kids(that's not us by the way), stay at the Adriana for the location and facilities, enjoy the Croatian hospitality, and ease up a little!

Room Tip: Overlook the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin - Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review and positive feedback!
It makes us happy to hear that we were able to brighten up your stay! We are glad you liked the room, the food and the service and obviously the location. All very important factors for guest satisfaction - and for us who work here at the hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel!

Best regards, Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

They purport to be 5 star but boy, do they miss the mark! The staff tries but there's a missing link. There are few apologies for what we consider utter stupidity.. Problems with room--if you expect to wash your hair, blow-dryer and electrical outlets are NOT in the bathroom! You must blow dry hair with hair dryer attached to a drawer in a closet in the hallway!! They will not offer any alternative. No electrical outlet in bathroom sufficient for any hair appliance. Lights are very dim and hard to see. Air conditioning is insufficient. About Hvar--fresh fish costs $80 and up, full of bones. Tap water not served and one must beg repeatedly for ice. Though outwardly the Croats seem nice, they consider Americans to be thieves and will be very clear in their derision. I am sorely disappointed and will never return. Hotel Adriana looks beautiful, but has hidden tricks up their sleeves. No one can give clear directions for anything so be prepared to be deceived. Also, when you order cocktails or any liquor, they serve a mere pittance and not the amount for which you are being charged. It is a crowded family vacation spot, not the hip vibe we were promised.

Room Tip: demand what you requested. Found a shower door to be broken. Service is not always immediate. Make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. We sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the unfortunate series of events that occurred and regret that we were not able to provide an exceptional experience. Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel is one of the best hotels in Hvar and we are extremely proud for being able to create amazing experiences and share a good word of mouth not only about our hotel but also about Croatia in the world. We took note of all of your remarks and are working on daily basis towards improving all our services in order to match our guests expectations. We do hope that the rest of your stay in Hvar was enjoyable and that you will visit us again in order to make another impression of our beautiful hotel.

Sincerely,Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I just want to start off by saying that I was supposed to be in Hvar for only 4 days and ended up spending over a week. Even though Hvar itself is an amazing place, I probably wouldn't have stayed that long if it wasn't for this amazing hotel. I am not the one to write many reviews but I feel that this hotel deserves it. The rooms are beautiful, it has a PERFECT location, and every single person that works there is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great review, especially taking in consideration the fact you mentioned you are not used to write them. We are delighted to see the outcomes of all of the hardwork we put everyday in our services and product. On behalf of our staff, this is their greatest reward to see a guest leaving pampered and happy, spreading great comments anout his experience. We are so proud of Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel and all the positive reviews we are getting lately, it motivates us to keep up with a great job!

Warmest regards from the sunny island, Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in Hvar and Adriana is the perfect base. Fantastic location on the waterfront and nothing was too much trouble. They organised our transfers (seamlessly) they sorted out lunch on a neighbouring island, they organised a room change as we had a slightly impaired view. They were brilliant. very friendly staff. excellent roof top bar and pool. Great food, delicious breakfast and fair value....

Room Tip: go for waterfront rooms - the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is such a delight to read such outstanding comments on behalf of our Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel since we are all together putting so much effort into creating a memorable experience for our guests. We praise our staff for their great performance and value their customer oriented behaviour and we will keep motivating them by sharing your kind comment. Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast and we suggest you to try our Sensori Spa for more mesmerizing experiences.

Best regards, Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well worth spending half an hour in the steam room - very kind, attentive staff, products that I can still smell in my dreams and access to the fabulous rooftop spa lounge. Certainly there are worse ways to spend an afternoon than sat in a sun lounger being occasionally offered sliced fruit or a smoothie.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a marvellous comment on behalf of Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Sensori Spa which we cherish and invest a lot of effort and energy to deliver a top class product, as well we strive to implement in our services organic cosmetics and locally produced essential oils.
Thank you for mentioning the views from the rooftop which are ultimately breathtaking.
The last but not the least our great staff who made this experience even more enjoyable.
Maybe a unique meal at our Butchery&Wine Gourmet Restaurant to close the day in great style? We are sure you will enjoy it during your next visit, our Concierge will be at your disposal for making your stay with us even more memorable.

Warm regards, Adriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing