We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights, first floor. A bit of street noise but never late at night. Lovely setting. Rooms is quite small as is bathroom. Great hi tech shower, needs to come with instructions. Great staff. Restaurant was excellent for dinner. Much better than Gariful. Service and food. Breakfast was also excellent, selection, service. Much prefer this hotel right on the water than if we had chosen Amfora, large and impersonal.

Service was superior with one exception, luggage pick up from ferry, they did not meet us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to read you had a great stay at our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review. We are especially pleased you have had a wonderful dinner at our fine dining Val Marina restaurant and that you have enjoyed the breakfast buffet completely. Our staff is very proud to be of great service to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is located in Hvar town and is close to restaurants and cafes and transport. Just a short stroll to the port for the catamaran and water taxis to other small islands off Hvar. We had a sea view room with spectacular views over the harbour. The room was on the small side. The beds were comfortable and there was good storage space. The facilities were really good. The top bar and pool is a great place to while away a few hours in the heat of the afternoon and watch the world go by. The only negative is the bathroom, if you can call it that. It was quite impractical and particularly cramped. The the was a separate WC but the shower and vanity were in the room with approximately 4 sq feet of floor space. Overall, a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are small. Non-sea front rooms on the first floor open onto a large communal terranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueKSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,
We are very happy you have enjoyed our spa hotel Adriana completely. Thank you for posting your review. Adriana truly is situated on a perfect location, in close proximity of everything you need and with breathtaking views of the harbour and the old town. We are very pleased to read you have enjoyed lounging on our spa terrace and in the Top Bar. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just spent a fantastic week in Hvar, staying at the Hotel Adriana. The staff made us welcome from the moment we walked in through the door, to the moment we left. The breakfast is fantastic with plenty of choice at the buffet and eggs cooked to order. One slight issue was that on a couple of occasions we were served cold coffee. This wasn't really a problem as the waiter was back a few minutes later to top up. The extra mile touches were excellent, the free cold drinks by the pool and the afternoon tea on the 1st floor balcony were superb touches. The bar staff in the Top bar were 1st class, providing excellent quality drinks along with complementary nuts and crisps. The bar prices were good also, not overpriced as you would get from a quality hotel in the UK.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter. The sea front can be noisy at night due to the late night (early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to read you completely enjoyed your stay at our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review. We are very pleased to read you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet and that you have spent a relaxing time lounging on our spa terrace. Our staff at the Top Bar truly is first class and we are happy you have enjoyed the drinks and the spectacular views from there. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I had read mixed reviews about Adriana. We paid for a spa suite with sea view yet were given a first floor with no view on arrival at a cost of 400 euro a night! We were told the hotel was booked out and would be unable to move for our 5 night stay. It was only after much discussion that a room was made available for us the next day and the rate amended. The view was spectacular once in the new room! However the bed cover was torn, air con malfunctioning and unfortunately nearby bars make it quite a noisy place to stay. Breakfast wasn't up to standard for the price and for three days there was no English breakfast tea. A simple walk to the store could have solved this! The best thing about the hotel is its location and secondly one very friendly and helpful staff member by the name of Peta.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana and for posting your review. We are very sorry there was a misunderstanding regarding your room, but we have arranged everything possible so you would truly enjoy your stay. As for the breakfast, I really don’t know how you found it unsatisfactory. Guests usually praise our breakfast offer because it is rich and up to standard and everyone finds what they need for a perfect start of the day. I am sorry you didn’t feel that way. Hvar atmosphere is vivid during the season, so the noise is something we cannot control. We are glad you found our staff friendly and welcoming. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana.
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Watching harbour activity was fantastic from either the ground floor or the roof terraces: breakfasts truly memorable - where else can you get 11 different types of MILK ! Really good value and luxury - a must stay in Hvar
They need to tighten up the arrangements to bring your luggage from the car park though !

Room Tip: Any facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARoberts1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

It is a great pleasure to read you had a great stay at our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your overall stay, especially the breathtaking views of the harbour and amazing food. We try to indulge our guest’s every need and we are constantly improving our breakfast buffet. We will surely tighten up the arrangements of luggage pick-up. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Having got an excellent deal (c.£90 a night) for a town view room was very pleasantly surprised to be given a 3rd floor room, looking directly onto the harbour! Overall hotel was excellent and given breakfast was included in the price the selection was impressive. Only issue was a loud party in the floor above which vibrated the room, however this was dealt with professionally by giving us a free bottle of champagne as well as loungers, wine and food at their luxury nearby beach club the next day making the disturbance a distant memory!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Adriana hvar spa hotel and for posting your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel in general, amazing views and splendid breakfast buffet. We are also very pleased that you have had a wonderful experience on our Bonj ‘les bains’, Hvar’s most famous beach club. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel belies its rather unprepossing exterior (it had been built in the Communist era), and has excellent rooms, a large indoor infinity pool, probably the best breakfast selection I've ever enjoyed, and staff that could not do enough for you.It overlooks the delightful harbour, and the old town piazza, and really could not have been in a finer location.It had been thoroughly refurbished about four years ago

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

It is a great pleasure to read you loved staying in our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review; your comments indeed are our greatest reward. Our employees are happy to know their work is appreciated and that they have been a part of your wonderful holiday! We are also very pleased you have enjoyed the extraordinary views, our beautiful indoor rooftop pool, modern rooms and impressive breakfast selection. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: $153 - $818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing