We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel mid-May for 2 nights on our honeymoon. The first impression of the hotel was great. You walk in and are greeted with a beautiful lavender colored lobby. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. If you have a water view, you won't be disappointed with it. We stayed on the first floor and the views were just fantastic. The rooms are also nicely decorated, continuing with the lavender décor and lighting.

The only thing that disappointed us was the cleanliness of the room. It wasn't filthy by any means, but it was the details that made me wary of it. For example, when we walked into the bathroom, there was a contact lens from a previous guest stuck to the bathroom mirror, with toothpaste spit marks still on the mirror. It wasn't anything terrible, but still made me get the feeling like maybe they didn't really clean the room very well. The other thing was that all of the linens in the room had holes in them. Our towels looked worse than some rags that I have. The comforter was torn and stained, and so were the pillows and pillow cases. I understand they were probably just old, but I would say once your towels start to fray and have holes in the middle, it is probably time to get new ones. There were also dark stains on the carpet, which I understand happens with use, but I just get weird about things like that and when I stay in a 4 or 5 star hotel, I expect things to be better maintained and look more like new.

Overall, we had a very positive visit and really enjoyed our stay. It wasn't too crowded so the rooftop bar was great to have a few drinks before dinner. Staff was friendly, food was good, and we look forward to staying there again on our next visit to the island.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our spa hotel Adriana and for posting your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated the design of the hotel and the breakfast selection, marvel the breathtaking relaxing views from the Top Bar and from your room window. Our employees are delighted to know that their work and dedication to guest satisfaction is appreciated. We are very sorry for the unclean feel, but we assure you that the rooms are carefully cleaned on daily basis and the towels are being replaced with new ones. Thank you again for your comments. We will be happy to welcome you back at Adriana during your next visit to Hvar!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    226
    94
    37
    27
See reviews for
82
380
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at Hotel Adriana. Breakfast was great, even for a veggie - champagne by the harbour every morning - what could be more perfect for a relaxing holiday! The staff were friendly, couldn't wait to fulfil any requests and just made the difference in making it a great holiday. The room, though compact, was perfectly sized if you spend most of your day outside enjoying the island (it has a great shower!). Hair dryer is a bit weak, so if you have high maintenance hair, straightener is a must. Spa prices are also akin to central london prices, fyi (didn't use so haven't rated). The indulgent indoor seawater pool definitely has a spot of glamour about it but if you're looking to sunbathe by the pool all day, this may not be the hotel for you - try Amfora (part of the same group) up the road. All in all an absolutely fantastic location at the centre of all the action - you can't really go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soni186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to read you loved staying in our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review; your comments indeed are our greatest reward. Our employees are happy to know their work is appreciated and that they have been a part of your wonderful holiday! We are also very pleased you have enjoyed your overall stay, especially the extraordinary views, our beautiful indoor rooftop pool and amazing food. Hotel Adriana has sundecks placed on the roof and more sophisticated feel to it, but our hotel Amfora has a magnificent outdoor cascading pool perfect for guests who want to spend their days in the open. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in Hvar for 10 relaxing days with my wife at the Adriana Spa Hotel. Season starts June 1st, but we went mid May - which was definitely the right choice. Not that much crowded, relaxed staff and climate almost ideal.
The Adriana is definitely not a family Hotel, recommended just for couples - has all facilities to guarantee a nice relaxing stay. You should book a room owith harbour view, the other rooms have a little balcony to help you catching a bit of the harbour scene - but just squeezed at the right/left side of the building.
Facilities and rooms are nicely designed providing a warm and luxury atmosphere. The greatest asset is the staff! All nice and friendly people not with this fake "how are you" attitude - but authentic and just helping you enjoying a great stay. All my thanks to Petar, Luka, Zotan, Lana... and all the other ones (sorry, but I forgot a few names).
Food is great, excellent cuisine with a great Chef. But too much fish - which you do expect when you go to Croatia, but for a few days there was JUST fish and nothing else. Breakfast buffet is good, but basically just standard. Nothing really to complain about, but again not the key reason to go there. A bit more variety of choices would be great.

In a nutshell: great place to enjoy a few relaxing days! Worth the money.

Room Tip: Book a room with harbour view. Rooms are relatively small, but sufficient for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you have had a relaxing time with nice weather and we are most proud of the fact that you find our staff our greatest asset! They are all very grateful and happy to know their work is appreciated and the guest is satisfied. We are aware of the downsides of the other rooms and we always strive to improve our service, so we are building a brand new Harbour Lounge Terrace overlooking the harbour. Only the guests staying in rooms at the side of the hotel will have the privilege of enjoying the benefits of this terrace.
As we are getting fresh fish every day, we love to serve it, but there is no end to creativity in food making for our extraordinary Chef, so the menu will surely be more diverse.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

As humans, we all like attention and every member of the Team at Hotel Adriana paid us great attention...... Marina was extremely welcoming, breakfast was available until 11am which very nice indeed, again the whole Team in the Restaurant made us feel welcome.
It was so nice to meet such warm & happy Team at Hotel Adriana.
The Ferry journay was worth it, we were not disappointed and I hope this reveiw helps with your decision to stay at Hotel Adriana
(first Visit to Croatia and it wont be the last)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in our spa hotel Adriana. Thank you for posting your review; your comments are our greatest reward. Our employees are happy to know their work is appreciated and the guests are fully satisfied. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!

Cordially,

Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations
isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Being right on the bay is great. Even though we didn't notify hotel of our arrival on the catamaran ferry, there was a trolley there to receive our bags so we didn't have to drag them across the cobblestone street. I was a bit disappointed on the balcony room we booked with sea view. The balcony is so small there isn't even a chair on it. It is only for standing and looking out and is not facing the bay but along the side if the building. This isn't something the management can change but one needs to be aware that you cannot expect to sit and have evening cocktails there. But overall a nice property and employees are friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazy-traveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Adriana hvar spa hotel and for posting your review.
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel. Our employees are delighted to know that their work and dedication to guest satisfaction is appreciated. We are aware of the downsides of small balconies and we always strive to improve our service, so we decided to build a brand new Harbour Lounge Terrace overlooking the old city and the azure bay. Only the guests staying in harbour view rooms will have the privilege of enjoying the benefits of this terrace. It will be opened on June 1st.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Adriana soon!

Cordially,

Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Modern, elegant, with perfect position in port of Hvar having best views.
Speaking of views there is a bar on top which looks spectacular and can match Rande Gerber's properties.
Best impression was given by Sensori Spa staff lead by young and eloquent Ms. Lana!

On the other hand hotel needs to work widely on food logistic and preparation as well as some training on some employees.
I would recommend this property especially in shoulder season!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Adriana hvar spa hotel and for posting your review.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel. The views from our beautiful Top Bar indeed are spectacular and always leave you breathless. Ms. Lana is thrilled to know that her work and dedication to guest satisfaction is recognized and appreciated. I will surely share your objections with my team on reported quality of food preparation and we will work on improving our service.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you in Adriana soon!
Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean and modern. Fun rooftop area/pool. In the center of everything. A bit pricy from what i recall but definitely worth it. If you want charm this probably isn't the place for you. We stayed in a charming place in Dubrovnik so the clean and modern styling was a nice change! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinmh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adriana hvar spa hotel and for taking the time to post your comments.
We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed our rooftop area and your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing