We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of Hvar harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Centre of Hvar harbour”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just the best location on Hvar harbour - unparalelled views of Hvar and the very centre of Hvar itself. Rooms were adequate, I'm not a fan of the glass walls between bathroom and bedroom but it's seems to be the fashion. The cafe on the roof has fab views whilst you're having lunch.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkiGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us in Adriana hvar spa hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially our Top Bar with breathtaking views of the harbour. The rooms at Adriana are designed to complement the sensory experience garnered from the hotel’s spa facilities and programs. The comfort and service experience of our guest are always the primary focus of our team.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Adiana!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    241
    101
    42
    27
See reviews for
100
408
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Pros:
The view of the harbor! Hvar is a very beautiful place, and the view from the hotel is magnificent.

The breakfast was lovely, they even made us food which was not on the buffet.

Ideal central location to get a boat to other islands, and yards away from restaurants, bars and shops. On the weekend there was a market with local craft and souvenirs a few seconds walk outside the hotel. We didn't mind the noise, we were there to party!

The pool was great, swings and plenty of lounging space all around the hotel. Our room was a good size for the 2 of us, we had more than enough space, but we did upgrade.

Staff were friendly, helpful and very accomodating.

They provide have free wifi.


Cons:
I would not recomment the spa however, wasn't a great spa experience.
Just a note, the shower is not enclosed, so basically you can be seen showering by whoever you stay with, can be a pro for nudists or couples.......

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ztudor, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel. We are most grateful for your review and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Hvar, especially the hotel’s great lounging space and heated seawater rooftop pool. We are also delighted that you are satisfied with our staff.
We offer a number of spa treatments (seven types of massages , Carita facials, Sensori glow, aroma-steamroom, rainfall affusion shower, sea mud wrap, olive leaf and sea salt scrub, VIP spa suite for couples, men’s treatments, nail care, waxing, movement program: Yogahvar, Yogahvar and Sensori pilates and individual movement sessions). Sensori’s outdoor and indoor facilities offer a full array of wet and dry treatment rooms, a VIP spa suite, nail salon, lounges, movement studio, whirlpool, signature steam room, and rooftop seawater pool. If you have any complaints please contact us. We can assure you that the entire staff and management team is dedicated to maintaining and improving the quality and guest service.
Thank you again for posting this review and hope to see you in Adriana again soon!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We ended up staying an extra night in Hvar, and booked this hotel at the last minute. What a great hotel! Rooms are modern and comfortable. Roof top deck is great. Indoor salt water pool is huge and a nice place to cool off after laying in the sun. Staff was friendly and location is great is you are right in Hvar town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ztudor, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Adriana hvar spa hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time. The fact that you enjoyed our level of service even if just for one night is a testament to our commitment to unforgettable guests' experience. Again we thank you for visiting us and posting your review, and we would truly be happy to welcome you back to Adriana!

Cordially,
Ivan Safundzic
Director of Operations

isafundzic@suncanihvar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I was originally booked to stay at the Palace Hotel however being end of season they closed early so we were upgraded to Amfora. Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend and we both loved it!! Staff are very friendly, speak good English & very helpful ! Our room was spacious, comfy bed, great modern decor and loved the bathroom! Location you cannot beat right on the waterfront central to all the bars & nightlife. Breakfast was the best we had seen in Europe ( 9 week holiday ) absolutely everything from bacon & eggs, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, salmon, anchovies, breads, cereal, fresh fruit smoothies (delicious) & enjoy brekky overlooking the water.
The top bar at Amfora is a great place to enjoy a cocktail after a long day exploring the island. Fantastic we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Get a sea view!!! Imagine falling asleep every night with the window open and the sound water....heaven...of course we were there in the low season so I assume it might be quite loud in high season. The room itself was nice, shower was spacious, and the products were good quality. The front desk staff were....nice....said hello.....overall, ok. The buffet breakfast was vast and delicious! I know it's the Isle of lavender but they go a little overboard with the color in the rooms. Check out this restaurant, Zlatna Skoljika....you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDelorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London (England)
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had originally been booked into the Hotel Riva Yacht but that was closed after all and I was re-booked into a sister hotel.

The hotel is about 500m from where the Catamaran from Split docks. It is on the harbourfront opposite the central square, so it has the best views of Hvar town. My room was at the front of the hotel and so had that view. There are rooms at the side (which seemed a little larger than mine) which do not have quite that view. I thought the view was quite special. The central square and harbour front are almost closed to motor traffic.

Efficient reception, always ready with a cheery greeting when one passed. Free use of an internet computer in the business centre.

The room was fairly small, not much floor space left after allowing for the big double bed, a desk and a chair. But pleasant, modern, good lighting. Blackout curtains. Effective shower (though see below for temperature), good toiletries. Clean.

Breakfast was a wide buffet selection of high quality materials - at least on the days when the hotel was busy. On very quiet days little was laid out and the staff offered to bring you what you wanted - so the same choice just not laid out. The ground floor dining room was light and airy, with a view of Hvar town. One could sit outside, if sunny.

My attempts to eat in the restaurant were foiled: either it was busy with a tour group, or closed. Lunch and supper were available in the top (4th) floor cafe/bar. I had a light lunch there, pleasant, good views.

Downsides? The water in the room did not run warm until about 08.00. I mentioned this at the desk and was told that it was due to the swimming pool. So I do not know whether cold/tepid showers for an early start is a permanent feature.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Adriana in late October. Incredible location right on the harbour. We had a seaview room - an exceptional view! Slept with the wondows open every night - wonderful to fall asleep to the sound of waves lapping the boats.The room is compact with good storage, the bed is really comfortable and the shower is amazing. Breakfast buffet is included and is a grand exeperience. The hotel location is perfect - short walking distance to excellent restaurants (check out Zlatna Skoljika), bars, beaches and for arriving/departing by catamaran. Hotel indoor pool is ok - you also have access to the large outdoor pool at sister hotel Amorfa. Didn't use the spa so can't comment. The rooftop bar has a nice view but there are better options for drinks in town. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Hvar at the Hotel Adriana.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing