We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay! You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great stay! You get what you pay for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed at Adriana with my girlfriend for four nights. Although the hotel is on the expensive side, it rightfully deserves its rating. Adriana is a modern hotel in the heart of Hvar Town. It has an excellent pool on the 4th floor, lounge on both 4th and 5th floors with incredible views of the city. Nice breakfast too. It is very close to everything one might need from sightseeing to boat rentals, great dining and nightlife. If price is not an issue, go for it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    226
    94
    37
    27
See reviews for
83
380
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was amazing I stayed here for a few weeks it feels like your in a modern and tropical Monte Carlo. Great internet, business center, and breakfast. Pool is also incredible and after you can go on the terrace and get a drink. That is paradise for me. Staff is very helpful and the concierge helps plan great excursions to nearby islands.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sev8196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Beautiful location , right on the harbour, good hotel, good staff. Let down by cost (way too expensive) and the rooms on the 3rd floor being uninhabitable because of the music playing above. The harbour view rooms (most expensive) have very high levels of street noise- not the hotels fault, but not great at the prices you are paying

Room Tip: Ask for a side room. Although the view not as good, you will sleep better. If you get a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFussyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

First of all - it was a nice hotel in an objective sense, but I had to measure the rating by what they charge per night. It was far and away the worst $500/night hotel that I've ever stayed in.

They have the best location in the entire town - right on the water and all the rooms have water views. You would think that this is a good thing. It is if you are one of the party kids that is going to stay up until 3am drinking and dancing, but if you want to go to sleep at a normal hour and you are visiting in the summer months forget it. Hvar Town has a full blown party going on every night right outside the hotel windows. I wore earplugs to bed every night.

Their location cannot be blamed on the hotel however, but visitors should be aware. What can be blamed on the hotel is that they have a dance club on the top floor that goes until 2am. Don't ever ever stay on the 3rd floor - make sure you make that specific request. The club is on the 4th floor and you will feel like you are sleeping right in the middle of it. They moved us after we complained and it was much better, but you could still hear it.

Other than the noise, here are some additional comments.

The staff was pleasant, but the service was not overwhelmingly good as you would expect for the price. Many of the younger staff were clearly just spending the summer there and were not interested in being helpful. The older staff just seemed to be disinterested.

Breakfast food was good, but the service was atrocious. We had to chase people for coffee and to clear our table every morning.

The rooms are well designed, but are TINY. They have a rainhead in the shower which is really nice except that in both rooms that we stayed in, if you used it it flooded under the shower door and out into the hallway. In general the rooms are starting to look a bit stale - the carpet was stained, switches and electrical sockets were coming loose from the wall. It was a nice 'out-of-the-box' trendy design, but you've got to maintain it. Again, not what you would expect for $500/night.

They do have a private beach, but IT IS NOT FREE and you have to make a reservation to use it. Everything is an extra here.

They have free wi-fi, but it is super slow and doesn't work everywhere including in some of the rooms. A big letdown.

To close out, if you like to party this is your place. Maybe if you go in the offseason this could be a great place to stay if their rates are reduced. It does have the best location, but that doesn't save it. My positive comments are that sitting up in the outdoor lounge in the afternoon with a drink, a book, and a spectacular view was really nice, but the rest was merely average.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 3rd floor. Lower down you are the better. Try to get a room on the far side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ztudor, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay at Adriana, hvar spa hotel and for your constructive observations with regards to your stay.
As I could understand from your review, the main reason for your dissatisfaction while staying at Adriana was the problem with external noise. As you have experienced, Hvar it is quite the happening place in summer months. The rooms located on the lower floor are mainly affected by the noise coming directly from the promenade in front of the hotel as well as from the neighbouring bars. To minimize negative impacts of the noise from outdoors, our rooms have been equipped with double glazed windows. In general, we have equipped the rooms to match 4-star hospitality standards.
The hotel bar is open until 2 am in the high season, which is, as required by regulations, stated at the entrance. The Top bar is open both for general public and hotel guests and it fully respects maximum noise restrictions and regulations. Due to the surrounding and location of the hotel I do understand your irritation by the noise and I would like to apologize for any trouble this has caused.

With regards to service quality and attitude from our staff, we believe that absolutely no compromise should be made in attending to our guests’ needs. It is our prime goal to provide the service on the highest level and believe me that your comment has been taken very seriously and shared with my team. We will carry on with improvements in every possible aspect of our services.

Once more, I thank you for your comments and time. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hvar, the sunniest island in the Mediterranean, in the future! If you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me at bsantic@suncanihvar.com.

With best regards,
Berislav Šantić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The room was spectacular, just the right size, amazing bathroom & amenities, and the bed was comfortable, but difficult to sleep in because of how loud the club was in the hotel. Unfortunately, the front desk did not have ear plugs for guests like most hotels with noise problems provide. Location was great, breakfasts were good, staff were super friendly. Pool was a great place to relax & read on the terrace. Unfortunately the pool was indoors, so you had to go outside to lay out, but it wasn't so bad.

The restuarant was unfortuantely badly (short) staffed, and it took 3 hours to have dinner (alone), it was comical watching all the other tables trying to get the attention of the servers too. One got up and left because they were never approached. To the hotel management: please work on this and the restaurant will be 10x better!

Room Tip: as far to the back and the bottom of the hotel as possible due to the noise from the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacethebace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Adriana spa hotel resort was one of the best experience. The staff was super friendly they all knew my name. The hotel I would consider it more like a boutique hotel, very trendy. They picked me up to and from airport , had my ferry ticket ready so I can enjoy the sun and not line up for the ferry. As part of the chain they have many hotels and places where you can use your hotel room card to pay. Which was very convenient! thank you Christina and Madea (reception) Daniela and Stanislav (Bonj les bains)

See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great location if you want to be in the middle of everything in the city. Staff are first class both in the hotel and restaurant. Basic but everything you would want! Only issue is that if you come with your own transport you need to carry your own cases 200meters as hotel has no vehicle access.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Property: Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing