We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best summer holiday so far”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hvar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Ana Dujmovic
Ranked #6 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Prijedor, BiH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best summer holiday so far”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The island of Hvar is beautiful itself, but Ana also added to that feeling of being welcome. A cold beer was waiting for me and glass of wine for my girlfriend upon arrival, which we really needed after several hours of travelling. I especially liked the view we had, Pakleni Islands are beautiful and must visit. Hvar and Ana's place are going to see us again, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PetrovicPrijedor_BiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
82
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hello,

3rd time I've stayed Ana's apartment on the stunning island of Hvar.

Ana & her husband are wonderful friendly people.

Fantastic size 3 bedroom apartment (one bedroom has ensuite) + further bathroom + kitchen area and wonderful terrace.

Only 5 to 10 walk down the hill to beach and harbour centre.

See you again soon Adam, Matt & Xander

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I will try not to go into too much detail, so to summarize; for the price that you pay, you will struggle to find better accommodation in Hvar. The apartment was nice, spacious and clean. It was well located, about and 8 minute walk to the Center of Hvar, the same to the waterfront. It was comfortable, well equipped and the balcony provided some fantastic view of the neighboring Islands. Ana was incredibly helpful throughout our stay, even washing and ironing our clothes on our first night. Advice if you are planning to visit Hvar; Rent a boat - A powerful one. You simply can't beat finding your own spot of paradise after bolting around the Adriatic for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My most important requirement when looking for a place to stay in Hvar was - location. And this is exactly what we found in Ana's apartments. Within easy walking distance from the beach, the old town and port, or the old fort it was far enough from the constant buzz and noise of the town (especially at night time), but still close enough to stroll in for an enjoyable dinner, cocktail or a party, coffee on the waterfront or some sightseeing whenever we felt like it. The gorgeous view of the Pakleni islands from the balcony is an added bonus, the house is surrounded by a garden.

The hosts are very accommodating. Ana will offer to pick you up upon arrival and she is always ready to assist you with any questions you may have. Don't hesitate to ask.

This place was recommended to us by locals and now I know why. We had a great time during our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justagenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for an amazing place, go to hvar, and if you want to make it the perfect trip, stay in Ana Dujmovic Apartments. Good location, big apartments, very clean and economic. Ana was really really nice with us, and helped us a lot, even if we were 5 boys looking for good party!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are a young couple who sought some relaxation after a grueling couple of months in London. Not only is Hvar a blissful location in itself with a vibrant port, a beautiful old town to flap your flipflops through, and a corrugated coastline offering many a spot to lounge, but it offers a diverse range of activities from hiring a boat to explore isolated islands to sipping and supping in buzzing beach bars watching the sun descend on the Adriatic to ascending the summit of the town to appreciate the coastal view and to roam the old castle.

Ana's spot is perfectly located to enjoy this rich island: a 2 minute walk from the beach and a lazy stroll into the old town. With stunning views over the Pakleni islands from the terrace, it acts not only as a base but also a retreat. Ana's hospitality was fantastic from arranging transportation to advising restaurants suitable to our particular desires; from showing genuine interest in our narratives to sharing her own experiences. Her husband, likewise, showed much kindness helping us with our BBQ and sharing his home-made grappa.

We only spent two nights in Hvar and wish we could have enjoyed longer. Were we to, we would certainly have stayed with Ana, and hope to again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jswain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Every time when I go to Hvar this is the place where I stay.
Polite hosts, clean, quiet newly decorated rooms with beautiful view.

If you are looking to go on holiday with your friends or a partner and want to be in a quiet spot where you can have a glass of vine on the terrace and chill but still be close enough to the city center (that is 5-8min walk) just in case you fancy to go out this is a place for you.

PS - All you party people that wants to go crazy and party all night and day I would suggest to go somewhere :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blanka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#8 of 16 in Hvar
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ana Dujmovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ana Dujmovic

Property: Apartments Ana Dujmovic
Address: Ulica Biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 36, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House is located in a prime area,just 3 minutes walking distance from the beach, and 5 minutes from the town center and all restaurants and bars. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen, nice bedroom with balcony/terrace and sea view overlooking "Pakleni Islands", free Wi-Fi, TV-sat and air-condition. There is a free parking for all house guests. House is surrounded with garden and olive grove. There is a BBQ in the backyard, that can be used on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartments Ana Dujmovic Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing