We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 years ago and still great memories !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hvar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Ana Dujmovic
Ranked #5 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 years ago and still great memories !”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This summer will be 5 years since we stayed at Ana's apartment, and we still hold such fond memories of our incredible summer in Hvar, and our wonderful accommodations. We got married on the island of Hvar, and friends and family travelled there from many different countries. My husband and I stayed in the top apartment for two weeks, some of our family and friends also stayed at Ana's in the 4 other apartments. Everything was perfect, especially Ana's hospitality; she is such a wonderful hostess, who even helped plan a few special details for our destination wedding. Being it was our wedding week, we did alot of research and Ana's apartment rose to the top. It was the perfect choice, we felt right at home. Having travelled to Hvar several times before, this was definitely our favorite place to stay. The location is great because it's steps to the beach and short walk to the town's cafes, restaurants and bars, yet it is in a calmer residential part of Hvar town, so a good night's sleep. The apartment is great: very comfortable, clean, spacious with all modern amenities. We still remember the great big balcony with fantastic sea view where we would enjoy morning coffee and aperitivo. We can't wait to go back to Hvar, and we will certainly stay at Ana's apartments again !

Room Tip: Top apartment has best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
82
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hvam
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our little family, a boy 14 yrs. and his parents, had some great days in Hvar in october 2012. We were absolutely satisfied with the apartment with excellent view over the ocean, only a few minutes walk from nice beaches and the city center. Be sure, we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Apartments Ana Dujmovic in September 2012.

Ana, the eponymous owner of the apartments, met us at the bus station in Hvar (just around the corner from the harbour where the ferries disembark). She's a great host - friendly, knowledgeable and something of a linguistic genius who had no problem swapping between English and German when talking to us and our "neighbours".

Ana drove us to the apartments, which have a great location opposite the Amfora hotel and are a short walk from both the beach and the town.

We were in apartment 1 on the first floor. The apartment comprised a kitchen/living area, a double bedroom with a sea-view balcony and a bathroom. The kitchen is fully-equipped and the small supermarket nearby means that, should you want you, you can comfortably self-cater for the duration of your stay. Towels and a hairdryer are provided (something that I was worried about not having brought!).

We were required to check-out at 10.00am. Since our ferry to Korcula wasn't until early evening, Ana stored our luggage for us and then met us at the bus station at 5.00pm. This allowed us to go to the beach for the day and have a final cocktail at Hula Hula(!), so providing a great end to a great stay on Hvar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellista241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I have just got back from a great holiday in Croatia. We travelled around the country quite a bit but are favourite place by far was Hvar! We stayed there for 3 nights but could easily have stayed for longer. Ana's apartments sure helped us to fall in love with Hvar. I booked the apartment after reading some great reviews on here and they did not disappoint. I had several email conversations with Ana on the lead up to the holiday as I was planning my husbands birthday - which was the day we arrived in Hvar. Ana kindly sourced a lovely bottle of champagne and made sure it was in the fridge for us when arriving, as well as giving my husband birthday wishes - which made him feel extra special! Ana and Tony picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and made us feel welcome from the very start! Great restaurant recommendations and Ana also helped us to rent a boat via her friend which was the highlight of our entire trip!
Great apartments, lovely couple and great island!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewburySarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Ana was fantastic hostess, and from the very start made every possible effort to make us feel at home. She met us off the boat, took us to our lovely apartment with a great view of the sea and presented us each with a beer - so far so good.

The apartment was modern with good facilities and was only a 10 minute walk from the harbor and beaches and 2 minutes from a handy supermarket. Whenever we asked Ana for anything she was happy to provide it for us, even going so far as to iron my shirt when I asked for an iron.

All in all I can't recommend this accommodation enough, it was by far the best of the three other places we stayed whilst in Croatia. Even when we had to leave our apartment a day early, because we messed up our booking, she found somewhere else nearby to stay and let us continue to use her internet whenever we needed. Thanks Ana!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 8 which was perfect. Very large with it's own open plan kitchen/living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

on our last vacation in Hvar town, Croatia, my family of 5 adults has stayed at an adorable apartment, very spacious and comfortable - truely top class!

The owner of the place, Ana, has welcomed us with a big smile, wormth and 3 bottles of fine local beer.

Apart from showing us around the place she also reccomended on sites to visit and restaurants to eat.

The apartment in which we stayed in was on the top floor. The view from the balcony was great and the place was very well aquipped.

The whole place is devided into two large bedrooms, a big living room, two kitchens, two bathrooms and a balcony.

All of them neat and spotless!

On our arrival we planned to stay only two nights but aventually stayed for three, because the place was so comfortable and the owner so nice and welcoming.

We strongly reccomend families like ours, or a groups of friends to indulge themselvs with such a lovely accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ana was great, met us off the boat and gave us lots of useful info. 3 bed apartment spacious, clean and with lots of hot water (even with daughter in tow!). Great position close to beach, old town and supermarket but still quiet. Only drawback just 2 hotplates to cook for 5, however eating out was not expensive so not really a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ana Dujmovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ana Dujmovic

Property: Apartments Ana Dujmovic
Address: Ulica Biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 36, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House is located in a prime area,just 3 minutes walking distance from the beach, and 5 minutes from the town center and all restaurants and bars. All apartments have fully equipped kitchen, nice bedroom with balcony/terrace and sea view overlooking "Pakleni Islands", free Wi-Fi, TV-sat and air-condition. There is a free parking for all house guests. House is surrounded with garden and olive grove. There is a BBQ in the backyard, that can be used on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartments Ana Dujmovic Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing