We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Priceline
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$148
eDreams$157
Travelocity$148
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
150
204
136
64
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
204
136
64
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 620 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We took the speedboat from Split (short taxi ride from airport) and 45 ins later were docking outside the Riva hotel. I was immediately impressed with Hvar. Beautifully restored old harbor buildings with none of the over-development that blights much of say the Spanish and even Italian tourist hotspots along the coast line.
The rooms at Riva are small, but very carefully designed to maximize the available space in a clever and creative way. You probably won't spend too much time in your hotel room as the real joy is being able to hire small speed boats and explore the islands around. There are so many stunning restaurants and beaches tucked away that can easily be accessed by a small boat.
If you are looking for action then come out of the hotel and turn right and walk along the coast to Hotel Amfora and on to the Hula Hula Beach bar. You can use the swimming pools and facilities of the large Amfora Hotel if staying at the Riva. The reception will give you towel voucher to be used there.
There are two very good up-market restaurants close to the hotel, Diva and Garful. When we were eating at Garful, Paul Allen (Microsoft co-founder with net worth of $15 billion) arrived there with an entourage of attractive women to dine there. Hvar is now a popular destination for the mega yachts, such is the sophisticated appeal of the old town and islands around.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our carefully designed rooms and that you had many fulfilling experiences to share with your friends and family.
At the end this is what hospitality is all about, creating great memories!
We hope to see you again and we suggest you to try our Butchery&Wine signature restaurant with first class meat cuts, freshly selected organically grown local products and a wine list with the best international labels.

Warm regards, Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

the town of hvar and this hotel exceeded our expectations.
hotel is v well located on the waterfront.
its a newly renovated and done tastefully.
our suite was large and well appointed.
breakfast was ok and we did not dine there.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel during your stay on Hvar Island and for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel layout and services and especially we are flattered for your kind remark “the hotel exceeded our expectations” since we are all putting our best efforts to ensure our guests leave us happy and satisfied.

Best regards, Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel because on booking.com it allowed us to select 2 beds. Upon check in, we were informed that they only have rooms with one bed, but not to worry, they were large. They were actually a queen size bed and very uncomfortable for two friends traveling together to share. We requested a quiet room and were given one facing the harbor which was lovely to look at but hardly quiet. We had to move rooms. We then got locked out of our new room, and had to have keys made 3 times. None worked so they had to send maintenance with us. The hotel itself was very disappointing but on the plus side, The staff was generally nice and the included breakfast was by far the nicest of all of our stays...I know the hotel will only get rowdier and louder as the summer continues, so if you don't want to party all night, you should find somewhere else to stay.

Room tip: if you want a room that is quiet, you really need to ask for one that is NOT overlooking the water
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your suggestions and constructive remarks and we admire the fact that you are such an eager worldwide traveler. Our yacht and harbor hotel Riva has one of the best locations in Hvar city center which pretty much heats up during the summer and gets very busy. We are all working towards enriching the guest experience therefore Hvar has a multitude of different programs to reach every guests expectation. With the help of our customer comments we will surely continue working and improving our service. We will pass along your praise to all that work here, from the breakfast staff to housekeeping and front desk, and we hope that you will enlist Hvar in one of your future Top destinations.
With kind regards, Riva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

If you like a modern design hotel, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms, a great breakfast, a cocktail bar and terrace downstairs, a great location at the harbour and friendly helpful staff: this is your place to be! If you don't like your hotelroom to be a little 'out of the box', you don't want the possibility of some noise from outside and you want to be in the middle of the centre, perhaps look for something else. We belong to the first category, stayed one week and loved it! Definitely staying here again when we're coming to Hvar!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations. We will continue working and improving in all possible manners in order to justify your trust.

Thank you, Riva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A warm welcome from the reception hosts. A perfect location right next to the harbor. A beautiful view of the water. Delicious breakfast. Comfy beds and rooms with photographs that throw us back to the sixties. We had a delightful time!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We love to receive feedback from our guests and to know that we were successful in creating a great and pleasurable experience and mostly that our guests return satisfied back home. We invest a lot in creating a unique atmosphere in each of our top properties and we are glad you recognized the retro chic touch of our beautiful Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel.

With kind regards, Riva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews