We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Haracic
Nearby Hotels
$138
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerinakitchenettesupermarkettowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have been going to Hvar for seven years, six at Haracic's apartments. And we hope to return next summer for two months. Great location, good apartments, very nice and helpful family. They are always booked up well in advance. The apartments are very quiet which is unexpected as they are close to the centre of the city. Three of the four apartments have excellent views. Lepsa is an excellent cook, will do laundry, iron clothes, etc. Hvar's a great place, but I doubt we would have kept returning for long periods if we had not been lucky in finding Haracic's apartments during our second year there. We stayed at another place during our first visit to Hvar and we hated it and moved out. Luckily we met Rina, Lepsa's daughter, and Hvar is now where we go for the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Lepsa (pronounced Lepsha) meets the ferry with a folder of photos of her apartment. The photos don't do the apartments justice. She has added 4 apartments to her husbands 100 year old family home. Each apartment is self contained with a private balcony with chairs and a table. The bed is a queen and new with no dividing gap in the middle. The bathrooms are modern and the kitchen is well equiped. We, as did other tenants, bought our breakfast and lunch supplies to eat in. It's immaculate and well laid out. It's not plush or fancy it's just very very good. Her daughter-in-law Josipa (pronounced Yosipa is a marine biologist if you please) will cook you a wonderful meal at a reasonable price. A warning though, the entree is main meal sized so pace yourself! Boy can that girl cook. Igor (the son who is 6 foot 12!!) will bbq a selection of fish for you as well. We did this 2 nights in a row. Why would you bother eating out. Their aim is to ensure you have the best possible experience there and they mean that genuinely. Igor has access to a motorbike or boat for a modest fee. He will even show you around if you like. We even managed to check our emails using his personal computer. The apartments are just behind the big church in the main square where all the resteraunts are. Very quiet. The supermarket is 2-3 minutes away. It's about 4 minutes, maybe 5 if you walk real slow, to the ferry. We swam many different places. Just follow the walking track that runs along the coastline in either direction. There are lots of nice spots to chose from for both swimming, sunbathing and eating. We paid 250kn the first night and were discounted to 230kn the second. It was one of the best places we stayed in the 8 weeks prior to that. We met a couple who have been there every year for the last 5-6 years. We would happily have stayed longer but were on a schedule. I'd go back in a heartbeat. The email is www.hvarbooking.com and [--] phone [--] or [--] If she's not at the ferry just walk to the square where the big church is, take the path immediately on the right, it turns left then right up a few steps. Turn left at the top of those steps and about 20 steps along on your left you will see the gate which leads to the apartments. A little secret - Igor and Josipa are expecting a baby in January. The first grandchild.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangoake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2006

We stayed in Apartment Rina in April 2006. It's a very nice, newly constructed apartment with modern bath and kitchenette, and a private terrace. It's located just behind the cathedral, about a 5 minute walk (and 20 stairs or so) from where the passenger ferry docks in Hvar town.
The owner does not speak much English, but her daughter and son do and they are the contacts by email and phone.
Great place to stay!

7  Thank Veneziabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina0405, Owner at Apartments Haracic, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews