We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sirena
Nearby Hotels
$145
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
0
15
16
14
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
15
16
14
24
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Basic rooms and no a/c or fans. Good self-service breakfast with hot & cold options. Beach is plus point but gets very crowded and noisy. Location is the main issue- it's a 25min walk through some treacherous paths and tunnels to the old town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I just came back from a stay at Sirena hotel, Hvar.
Positives - so much cheaper than other hotels, not a little, quite a lot, which is why we stayed here.
-breakfast included and is pretty decent in my opinion, Hvar was quite expensive and it was nice to have one less meal to budget for.
- beautiful view of the private cove from a sea view balcony room
- friendly, helpful and attentive staff
- gorgeous cove for private relaxing by the beach
- relaxed and comfortable bar and restaurant.

Negatives
- I knew there was no air conditioning and this is why the room was so cheap, however, I found it so difficult to handle and sleep through. Not comfortable at all and could not find anywhere to buy a fan in Hvar.
- the walk was way too far for us, we are mid twenties wanting to enjoy the night life of Hvar, half an hour walk, fifteen minutes to nearest shop... Felt a little out of the way at times. The walk back was very dark at night and taxis were too expensive.
- I liked having a bar and restaurant on site and would have happily spent one of my evenings there, but unfortunately it closed at 8 and this meant there was no food or beer available for at least fifteen minutes walk to the shop (which closed at ten)
- the sun beds surrounding the hotels privates beach cost 25 kuna per hour to lie on. Absolutely awful in my opinion when your staying at the hotel and a completely unreasonable price per hour. What's worse is most were empty all day. If they'd charged a flat price for the day I would have been more inclined to pay it.

The terrible ratings on. Trip advisor are uncalled for in my opinion. You know it has no air conditioning, you know it's hot in Croatia, that's why it's sooooo much cheaper than other hotels. So deal with it or pay quadruple the price per night for a luxury hotel like Amfora.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

So we arrived at this hotel and got told our booking didn't exist even though we had paid for it and got the confirmation email so we had to be put in separate rooms and then the rooms were boiling hot and you couldn't not have the door open so you would get eaten by Mosquitos, we went to breakfast 10 minutes before it finished and there was nothing lefted I then asked for a bowl and the lady screamed at me and I wasn't aloud to even get a bowl, the only good thing about this hotel is the private beach but that's where it ends if you can avoid staying here do it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biancak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After getting used to the inflated prices in Hvar in summer it is a welcome surprise to find an accommodation bargain like this. It was a luxury hotel by communist standards. Now it is decaying and crumbling. However, location right on two coves of the Adriatic is simply superb. If the 150 rooms had air conditioning or even fans it would be worth twice as much. There is a huge banner on the balcony proclaiming "Youth Hotel". No idea why. It is much better suited to families and old people. It gas free internet in the lobby and restaurant that works. The food is good and breakfast included in the already cut rate price. There are 2 buildings of rooms that face the afternoon sun. They must bake in there. Ours faces north over the boating inlet and is surprisingly cool even in this sweltering August heat.well at least in the morning thr balcony is cool! !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here as part of 2 weeks in Croatia and it was the only hotel which disappointed us. The walls were paper-thin in the rooms and our noisy neighbours who smoked and talked late into the night disrupted us. The room was okay, basic but didn't have amenities such as a fridge or a TV, or even a clock, which are pretty standard. The location is great, tucked away from the town and right on the beach. The view from our room was gorgeous. There was a small playground which our 2.5 year old enjoyed. The breakfast was very, very basic. All of this would have not been so bad had we not paid 90 Euro a night for the room - for that price (and compared to other places we stayed in Croatia for the same cost) we expected a little more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KKDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews