We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
103
19
3
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
19
3
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely family this family run hotel comfy sunbeds text message will drop you off and pick free taxi lovely pool attic room hvar town table tennis table steep hill family running rooms were cleaned enjoy your stay swimming pool amazing views would recommend this hotel to anyone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know it is odd to single one person out regarding a hotel stay, but not without justification. This hotel is a bit out of town, and without a shuttle, would likely not be practical. This was resolved by the "uncle" Vincent. He took us back and forth to town, and by the second day was recommending places to see, and taking us there as well. The entire experience was just magical due this service, and Vincent. I will say that all of the family was warm and helpful, and the mother, Magda, also took us back and forth to the beach a couple of times.

The hotel is very nice, with a nice view of the ocean in the distance. I would definitely request the top floor, as it is new, with an ocean view. The rooms are bright and cheery, very nice modern bathroom. The ceilings are low over the bed, and I banged my head several times until I got the hang of it.

Room tip: Top floor, ocean view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpgjaj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Dela b&b for two nights for our honeymoon. We chose this place based on the reviews we had read and we are so glad we stayed. Everything about it was perfect. The pool, our room over looking the sea & the people. It is family run and they are all so nice but a massive shout out goes to ‘vinny’ he was a very nice man. He picked us up and dropped us in to town whenever we wanted, very kind. Thank you! when we come back to Hvar this is the place we will be booking. Thank you .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jodenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent 5 fabulous nights at this place.So clean but what makes it is the warmth of the family that makes your stay perfect.Spacious clean rooms and breakfast was amazing with so much choice and all fresh .
Lovely pool area with comfy sunbeds.
Vincent drives you everywhere,town and local
beaches.They should be proud of this lovely hotel.
Only down side was leaving.If staying in Hvar make this your choice you won't regret.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CBentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

What a place ! Me and my friend stayed here for 7 days.... Everything about the Dela B&B was amazing! The rooms were so fresh and clean- they had everything we needed, the view from our balcony was incredible, the pool was perfect. The best part of our stay was how welcoming the family were who owned Dela ... they made us feel like we were part of their family from start to finish- they were very thoughtful of us during our 7 day stay. The owner’s uncle gave us countless lifts to the town and to the beach whenever we wanted and it never seemed like it was too much bother, he was so kind and helpful- giving us advice on the best places to see whilst in Hvar to make our experience the best possible!
I have never experienced a stay anywhere else in the world quite as welcoming, thoughtful and family oriented as The Dela B&B.
I will be recommending it to anyone thinking of going to Hvar! Just Amazing

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Helenatreslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This is a really special B&B. The service from the family is like none we have ever experienced- they really do go out of their way to make your experience the best it can be. The room itself was clean, spacious and had a beautiful view overlooking Hvar. The breakfast was great and reasonably priced, drinks and snacks around the pool were also great and the pool itself was clean and well maintained! But what makes this special is the owners and their hospitality! Thank you for a great stay- we will hopefully be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LauraSmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews