We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best host in beautiful Hvar”
other travelers have booked this property
View from apartment 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment 2
View from Apartment 2 balcony Enjoy the view and relax from your balcony (this balcony is shared with apartment 1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from apartment 2
View from Apartment 2 balcony
Enjoy the view and relax from your balcony (this balcony is shared with apartment 1)
View from balcony Apartment 2
Living area looking onto balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robin F
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best host in beautiful Hvar”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled with my girlfriend and our friend and we were all welcomed by the host Katija when we arrived to Hvar. She took good care of our friend who arrived a bit earlier who received a tour in Hvar. When we arrived to apartment Katija had prepared the fridge with some food and cold drinks and baked a lovely cake. She was very kind and gave us suggestions of restaurants and other things. She also arranged transfer when we left, brought us some gifts and altogether made us feel very welcomed.

The apartment was light and perfect for us with a large balcony with sea view. Everything that was supposed to be included was there. The neighbourhood was calm but with some noise from one of the bars and it had a few minutes walk to beaches and to the town.

If I go to Hvar again I would definitely rent from Katija again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenny G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and hosts”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hvar town is a beautiful place but out trip was made even more wonderful by staying at these apartments. The apartments are lovely and the view is spectacular. Katy and Ned are wonderful hosts and go way beyond being hosts. On arrival we were met at the ferry and a taxi was arranged. Every detail ion the apartments are fantastic. But on arrival Katy had left some lovely things for us with beer cold meat cheese water which was fantastic. Katy and Ned also gave advice on where to eat and what wine to order. Katie also left us some lovely cakes that were devoured by our teenage sons. As I said Hvar is beautiful but our trip was made extra special by Katy and Ned. We will hopefully return again and would definitely stay with Katy and Ned again. I could not recommend these apartments enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is wow
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M
1 review
“Lovely and Magical”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I'm writing this review on behalf of myself and 3 of my friends that stayed at this lovely apartment this past week. Once we arrived to Hvar, Katija (the hostess) had arranged a taxi to pick us up from the city centre. The taxi driver was this lovely person that seemed to be working with Katija and she informed us about everything and anything that we needed to know. Then we arrived at the beautiful apartment and was greeted by the lovely Katija herself and she was so welcoming, nice, and sweet that we all fell in love with her instantly. Then, she showed us the apartment and it was cleaner than any 5 start hotel I have ever been too. Beautiful new bed sheets, towels, any sort of kitchen utensil, or any type of converter; whatever you would need, this lady has thought of and prepared for you. She even had some food prepared for us like a cheese platter, milk, juice and crackers for us incase we were hungry and didn't want to go to the grocery store!!! The place itself is so beautiful with the most amazing view to wake up to. You will have two huge balconies to eat your food at and enjoy the view and the sunshine. The apartment is literally 5 minutes from the city centre where the bars and restaurants are. If we had any questions Katija was always available to answer and she really made us feel comfortable and at home. If you do decide to rent this place, please be respectful and thoughtful of how much this couple has put love and effort into making it the best accommodation for you. Enjoy! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debv1
Leicester, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spectacular views- excellent hospitality!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I have just stayed in apartment 2 for 5 nights. The owners Ned and Katy met us with a taxi at the ferry port so there was no issue of having to try and find the property.The view from the terrace and the shared terrace is spectacular. The apartment is spacious it was spotless and is very well equipped and you could easily cook a meal if you were so inclined. There is a small supermarket just a short way down the road where you can but basics and fresh bread for breakfast. Ned and Katy could not be more helpful, they go out of their way to make sure you have all the information you need, without being intrusive.They are very knowledgeable about the area and suggested a couple of really good restaurants. The apartment is up a hill, that's why you get the spectacular views, we often took a shortcut through the Hotel Amphor. This was the first place we stayed in our 2 weeks in Croatia, it was a great introduction to the country and we would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio193
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing