We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
198
174
80
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
174
80
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach hvar town sea view hot water swimming area sun loungers diving school shuttle service minute walk reception staff quiet bay cocktail bar superior room coastal path sea front ferry tickets our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The rooms and facilities are very good. The view is fantastic. Beatiful beach access with enough room for all guests. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only the food at the restaurant was not that great and a bit overpriced for that. Internet did not work at our room but worked well at the beach.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank livingonajetplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I have to echo previous reviews. Although the hotel has a six star out of five view of the sea, the room and food quality are more in keeping with an upscale hostel.

Hotel takes advantage of the lack of comparative standards in Hvar to trust that customers will see the $300 a night rooms, get distracted by the spectacular sea views and ignore the pictures of the rooms.

LOOK at them. Really is a joke. This should be a two to three star hotel. Everything written (cold water, poor food) is true.

We did have a good experience w the staff, though that hardly justifies the scam pricing.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank SanjaySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podstine H, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Sanjay,
thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read you are dissapointed with the hotel, there was no intention on our part for you to feel scammed. A vast majority of our Guests is satisfied and do not share your views. We do appreciate your feedback and will try to make sure we improve. We are glad you enjoyed our service and hope you liked Croatia overall.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Its a old run down hotel, not even centralized AC. but independent units.
Has a decent view of the sea.

Breakfast is offered very meagrely. however the waiting staff are very good.

Check in and check out experience was horrible and staff at the main reception are very rude and unhelpful.

Will I suggest this hotel to a friend. No.
Will I come back to this hotel. Absolutely NOT.

Room Tip: Sea view.. but avoid booking this hotel, there are better options in the area.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podstine H, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Jhabak,
so sorry you had a terrible experience and didn't like it here.
We are very proud of our service quality and are surprised to hear that you found our receptionists rude and unhelpful.
We hope you did pack some good memories from Croatia after all.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Great location within a 20 minute walk of the town of Hvar along a beautiful coastline. We stayed in main hotel with sea view in a spacious room. Reception staff could not have been more helpful - sorting a/c problems immediately. Felt it was a real family run hotel. Great diving centre on the side with really friendly people to help out beginners. Only annoyance was the fact they stopped serving cocktails at 8pm when the beach bars closed and couldn’t make them at the top bar. Such a shame not to come back from dinners to finish an evening with one. Spa was great and gym all that you need. Swimming pool is very small but the sea is equally warm. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank marktT4088FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is beautifully located and worth staying simply for the generous hospitality and customer service and the amazing water front location and beach/ lay out area. Highly recommend if you do NOT prioritize a nice room or food... only a great location and outdoors bar and beach area. Rooms are relatively minimal and very dark. Showers only stay warm for a few minutes, not enough time to shampoo and condition your hair. Bathroom towels are scratchy. Breakfast is the same each day- they didn’t change up the breakfast buffet while we were there and overall, I would rate food a 2.5. The hotel is probably not worth the nightly amount, but we enjoyed the staff, the outdoor bar and location so much, I am rating a 4.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews