We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
198
174
80
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
174
80
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach hvar town sea view hot water swimming area sun loungers diving school shuttle service minute walk reception staff quiet bay cocktail bar coastal path sea front ferry tickets our honeymoon pakleni islands
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 487 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Although walk from harbour was very pretty to do this journey twice daily involves a lot of walking. Hotel is in a time warp and is in need of refurbishment. The bathroom is very poor and squashed making it impossible for two people to be in bathroom at the same time. Appearance is dreadful as you feel like having a wash in a dark cave. The sealant around the shower was poor and dark brown in places and generally you felt dirty after washing. We asked to change rooms but the alter native had similar bathroom. Bar and restaurant good and position in the bay beautiful. Would not recommend to stay here, mainly due to 1980 bathroom and distance from town

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank remshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We only had two days at this hotel but I wish we had spent longer there. It was so relaxing. Our room was comfortable, attractive and bright. It was lovely to have breakfast on the outdoor patio, admiring the view of the water. Dinner outdoors at their restaurant was also very pleasant. Staff were great. And the absolutely best part was their swimming area, with lounge chairs right in front of the hotel. Our only complaint was that the wifi was terrible. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband have recently returned from a great holiday combined with a family wedding in Hvar.The Hotel Podstine was recommended
to us by my stepson and his fiancée as they had stayed there a couple of years ago. We loved the location of the hotel the friendly feel of the hotel and the fantastic staff. The reception staff were extremely knowledgable and could organise anything for you in fact all the staff very helpful. The outside area was lovely and the sea crystal clear, there is also a diving school there. The wine tasting evening and fish night Was lovely and we will definitely be going back there. Walking into Hvar was only a 20min stroll .
Thanks Hotel Podstine from Jane and Kelvin 5th June to 14th June Rm 107 .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay here but rather walked here and rented loungers for the day. While not inexpensive it had a wonderful view and a more secluded cove feeling. The service was responsive and friendly despite us not being guests. They have a nice walkway out into the water to dive off of.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ifmo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Podstine in June 2018, for two nights. Here's the thing....the location of the hotel is absolutely idyllic; the beach area and sun loungers are fantastic, and swimming in the sea from the beach area is wonderful. The staff are great; so helpful and willing. It's a 20 minute walk from Hvar along the coastal path. Just the best location.

There's a but, however. The hotel itself is really tired and looks dated, very 1980s. It needs a refurb and a wifi booster. The rooms are not comfortable at all, particularly the balcony furniture. The food at the hotel is extortionate. It is double the price of nearly everywhere else we have been in Croatia in the last ten days. Although the food is good, it's nowhere near good enought to justify the price. The breakfast was, honestly, dreadful. Tinned fruit (in a country abundant with fresh fruit), bread that was a bit stale (on both mornings) and boiled eggs with frankfurters. As I said, a bit 1980s. It is an expensive hotel - we have since stayed at other hotels, which are far more contemporary with a great location with better food at a cheaper cost.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsPeachesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews