We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
200
178
83
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
178
83
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach hvar town sea view swimming area hot water sun loungers diving school minute walk reception staff coastal path ferry tickets beautiful walk our honeymoon water front lounge chairs third floor beach bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 496 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. Nice hotel, beautiful view and location. This is a romantic place, so best for couples.
The surroundings are beautiful.
Supermarkets close by (maybe 5 min walk).
Would come
Back again

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 22, 2016

Dear Kristine
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again indeed!
Take care
Mira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If I could I would rate this hotel more than 5, it was totally worthwhile.
It has a lovely ambiance that, as someone else pointed out, feels like a private villa. The hotel has its own beach, and there is plenty of space in the sun or in the shadow, giving you enough privacy to relax and enjoy. The outside front space has a lot of realxing areas with comfortable lounge chairs and right next to it two bars with a good selection of refreshing drinks and smoothies.
Breakfast buffet was very rich, and I especially enjoyed high quality local marmelades and croissants.
Without further overdue I would like to mention how awesome the hotel manager and the staff was. We asked to move to another room and got a room with a wonderful view. Also, on our last day the taxi driver was late, and since we were about to miss a boat, the reception staff took the car and drove us to Stari Grad personally, without him we would have missed the boat and the flight for sure!

Hope to come back here again, keep up with amazing service!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 22, 2016

Thank you so much Sandra!
It was our pleasure to take care of you!
Hope to see you again soon
Mira & your Podstine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

With cascading stone terraces lined with comfortable lounge chairs overlooking the beautiful Adriatic Sea, this hotel feels like an exclusive villa. The views are divine and overlook a pretty private cove where sail boats come to moor at night, and a narrow bridge walkway between the rocks to the side of the hotel, where boats can drop off guests. We saw one guest arrive this way with luggage and a road bike. The cycling on Hvar is great! While relaxing on the terrace, drinks and lunch are served right to your chaise. They have a good selection of smoothies and the freshly squeezed orange juice is great.

There is a breakfast buffet included and you can't beat the tranquil view while eating out on the patio in the morning. We had a lovely room with a view and the air conditioner worked well. There is a spa at the hotel and all the women in my group enjoyed massages.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank westcoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podstine H, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Small hotel with professional staff. The private beach was very nice and they also had a dive center.
At first we got a room with no view but the staff was very helpful so we change room and got excellent view over the ocean.
Ask hotel to organize your trip to and from the ferry. They handle everything from tickets to transport for no extra charge.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ablurius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podstine H, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks so much, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Ablurius!
Best regards and hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Nestled into the rocky shoreline, a gem of a place which feels like an undiscovered secret. The multiple terraces hold delightful experiences - a welcoming front desk staffed by a knowledgable local; a breakfast buffet to eat on the patio; the pool which feels like you are a guest at a wealthy person's home; the outdoor dining and bar area like a relaxed exclusive club; the rows of padded lounge chairs for sun and snoozing as you listen to the waves; a wooden path over the rocks to dive into the ocean of your private beach.

Mira and Lara at the front desk were so helpful and kind, giving my husband and me the room with a view, helping book our onward journey in the most fun/relaxing way, and personal recommendations for Hvar and Split. Outstanding service.

The restaurant held lovely surprises as well. I don't mind paying well for a meal when being treated to a welcome drink and given the time to relax and enjoy.

Totally worthwhile - one of my favorite hotels ever.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicholepeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podstine H, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you dear Refborg!
So happy to hear you relaxed and enjoyed your stay with us!
All the best to you both and hope to see you again soon :)
Mira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews