We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sveta Nedelja
from $234.11
More Info
from $114.20
More Info
from $867.93
More Info
from $194.14
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
52
27
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
27
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village red rocks zlatan winery sea cave church boat island nature swim beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

It's no longer possible to pass this small harbor without a stop! We eat pasta with lobster or seafood and enjoy the perfect wine. Nice environment and service. Without question the best pasta ever and extremely price worthy. Wine from the wine yard is served and sold for good prices - we always fill up for the coming week of sailing. We return again and again and make our sailing route so that we pass!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 272piaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Don't be sad if you want have time for visiting village Sveta Nedelja. It's very small, also the beach is a little bit far from the village and it's very small. You have enough place on the rocks but not a lot of shadow. Here ia a little bay also with taverna.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank andrej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Feels like u r travelling on the end of the world.. trough the very old tunnel with no lights, digged into a big rock. Otherwise wide and winding road, but beautiful view all the way. Lots of small wineries on the way, but Plenković is the best on my opinion :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank vesna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We had 15 people meet in sveti nedelja ranging in ages from 2 to 50's and it was a wonderful place to relax for a few days. The town is set on a steep hillside rimmed on one side by the Adriatic and a large cave with a church at the top (the Augustine monastery of sveta nedelja or Saint Sunday) . The landscape is covered in vineyards and olive groves sprinkled with lemons, limes, pomegranates and oranges trees. The view from the hillside is breathtaking vantage of the crystal clear water.

we spent the morning jumping in the Adriatic and the evening sipping wine from the local winery whose wine has won over one hundred awards, medals and recognitions domestically and internationally. The wine-room is located at the dock with a underwater cellar that has window looking out into the sea. We rented a beautiful house with a pool, a playground and a terrace to barbecue and have large group dinners.

Sveta nedelja is remote with the closet large town being jelsa about 30 minutes drive. The town itself has 2 restaurants one the winery and the other more causal place down the block, a bakery and a very small mini mart. The walk up the hill is steep, very steep and a little over 1/2 mile. We had an amazing dinner at Zlatan otok (the winery)

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank coethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Little place on south side of Island Hvar. There you can see vineyards and olive fields and relaxing on beach.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SlavenaR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews