We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$458
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostel Villa Zorana(Hvar)(Great Value!)
$55
$34
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$353
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$338
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pansion Dela(Hvar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
46
64
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
64
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhula hula beach clubmadding crowdstaff was incredibly helpfulkept spotlessly cleanhvar townsmall living roomquiet neighborhoodair concoastal pathexcellent hotelhotel is situatedmain townbreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedsnight stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2006

Decent and reasonably priced accommodation seems to be difficult to find in Hvar. At the moment, many of the hotels seem to be going through refurbishment eg. Adriatic, Amfora and Slavija, the latter of which will be the new Riva Hotel. I would like to think that our reviews have prompted the refurbs as the reports I have read of most of the hotels are fairly damning and having been to Hvar I can see why.

However, after lots of research, I eventually decided to stay in Pharia Aparthotel. It was renovated in 2003. We had an apartment with separate kitchen (very well equiped), lounge, bedroom, bathroom (shower only) and balcony. All the rooms are modern, smart and clean. The staff are very friendly. I paid £66/night for the apartment and going by the prices of what I consider to be very down market hotels in Hvar, this was very good value. The location isn't perfect as it is not on or around Hvar harbour like some of the other hotels, but it is a very nice walk around the coast along an attactive path and only takes 10-15 mins. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2006
14  Thank meg987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Pharia in Hvar, Croatia, unfortunately only for one night, in May 2006. The hotel is a small hotel in a quiet residential area outside of the center of town. Thus, it is a quiet location but is not convenient to restaurants. On the other hand, it's only a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the shore into town. The hotel is fairly new and is well kept and nicely furnished. Get one of the ocean-side rooms with a view; we had a room with a small balcony overlooking the Adriatic which was wonderful. Staff is very helpful, and breakfast comes with the room. One caveat: most of the ferry boats land at Stari Grad, which is about a $40 taxi ride from Hvar town. A bus is available for less, but that leaves you in the center of Hvar with your luggage, and "wheelies" do not do well on cobblestone streets/walkways. Nevertheless, this is a fabulous location and a lovely hotel well worth a visit.

9  Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2005

A friend and I stayed at the Pharia this past summer. It is about a 10 minute walk from the center of Hvar...past all of the gigantic and rather unsightly larger hotels. We easily walked to and fro, including when we arrived with our luggage. It is in a quiet neighborhood and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. When we discovered that we had left our camera charger on the last island we had come from, they phoned to the other island for us and arranged for it to be brought on the ferry the following day. The rooms are very simple although clean with lots of light. Each room had a little balcony with a nice view out over the trees to the ocean. There is a clothes line on each balcony and a table with 2 chairs sufficient for reading and an evenign wine and cheese snack while the sun goes down. The walls were pretty thin but the people who were staying there were all respectful and quiet..ie, no partying college kids. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would return if I ever make it back to Croatia...which I certainly hope to.I made my reservation by contacting them at the following email address:pharia@orvas.htnet.hr

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank TheMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2011
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews