We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of My Sunshine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
penelope...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the apartment which was full of light, very stylish, comfortable and quiet. The view was wonderful and you can hear the sea from the balcony. It's in a good location, about 25 minutes walk along the coast from town and has an excellent restaurant almost next door.
We took the Secret Hvar off road tour which was very interesting and they picked us up at the nearby hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay so much :-) Best regards, Zrinka&Mirko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis B
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful apartment with great hosts. View from the deck is fantastic d the apartment was just perfect. Fully equipped, spacious, and well thought out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Dennis, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much :-) Best regards, Zrinka&Mirko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniekaba...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean bright apartment with stunning views!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owners of this apartment were incredibly hospitable and were kind enough to pick us up from the port and drop us there on departure. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had incredible views. The bed was comfortable and the shower good (two important things to us!). A nice touch was the coffee machine and pods provided which we didn't come across anywhere else on our travels.

Location was perfect for us with only a few minutes to the nearest spot to swim and also where we hired a boat for the day to visit the Pakleni islands (strongly advisable). It was also a very pleasant walk along the water's edge to the town (approx 20-25 mins) and very close to Hula Hula (if that's your thing!).

We'went to the restaurant a few doors down (Agave) for dinner and breakfast. Great food and run by a lovely guy, very passionate about his produce.

All in all, we would totally recommend this apartment and would stay there again if we go back to Hvar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed for longer!”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We did a quick one night stop at this flat, but wished that we could have stayed for longer!

Great personal service by the owner, and a beautiful big flat. It had a balcony and plenty of windows with stunning views, modern bathrooms, comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchen.

Would love to come back here, as was also conveniently located at a 2mins walk from a diving centre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siltriggi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing