We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special place in so many ways......”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of One&Only

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
view from terrace
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RedSquirr...
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very special place in so many ways......”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard not to sound too effusive about this property - but we can honestly say it was outstanding. Zrinka and her husband have made this the perfect place to stay and we really appreciated all their hard work and their welcome. The apartment is spacious, bright, modern and beautifully equipped as well as being spotlessly clean. The air conditioning is first class (very welcome in the heat), the bed is very comfortable and Zrinka provides an abundance of towels in the 2 shower rooms.The balcony is truly special with views 'out of this world' and it was hard to tear ourselves away after breakfast on the balcony to explore all the wonders that Hvar has to offer. We spent 9 glorious days in this apartment ,returning to Scotland today ; never before have I felt that I wanted to write a review so promptly! We can highly recommend this apartment to anyone who appreciates perfection in an apartment, and who also enjoys walking (glorious waterside promenade into Hvar takes about 15 mins and does include a number of stairs/steps) and exploring the local area. We ate out and also loved the balcony so much that some of our favourite meals were made in the apartment & eaten on the balcony watching the amazing sunset ( good market and supermarket in Hvar, also a supermarket just 200m away for fresh bread every morning). We only hope that Zrinka will have a vacancy for us when we hope to return! Thank you so much to Zrinka and her husband - you deserve every success!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fozzstar
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent quality apartment 20 mins from Hvar town”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the upper (of 2) apartments. It had a wonderful sea view from the balcony. The accommodation is large, spotlessly clean, recently built, with smart fittings, 2 bathrooms, and air con (that works, quietly!). Mirko & Zrinka were excellent hosts and collected us from/delivered us to the ferry - great service. The walk into Hvar is very pleasant as most of it is along the edge of the sea, passing some bars and rocky beaches. A small supermarket is just 150 metres away. This is a fabulous, quiet, comfortable place to stay. We hope to return in the future. As some have said, you need to be fit to manage the steps up from the sea to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment, view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura s
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant apartment, really modern, light and with great new facilities. 2 bathrooms with lovely power showers and a kitchen with dishwasher make it a cut above other apartments. The large balcony with loungers has an amazing view and gets the sun all day. A pleasant 20 minute walk from the town is the town centre but there are a couple of bars and restaurants nearer than that too.
Great place and location - brilliant place for relaxing and doing nothing!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneygor...
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning sunsets, perfect stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely apartment 15-20 minute walk from the town centre of hvar along a pretty coastal walk. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean apartment with all mod cons. The lower apartment has 2 bathrooms with fold out bed in loungeroom which would be ideal for a family. Spacious apartment, friendly and very accomodating hosts. A short walk to the pristine blue waters of the dalmatia coast. Able to use the facilities of the nearby hotel for the price of a drink. You have to be reasonably fit to stay here but totally worth it. Only accept cash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciam...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best in Hvar!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Hvar to attend a friends wedding in early June. Our search for 6 nights accommodation led us to chose Blue Bay Residence. Boy, was that a great choice! Got off the ferry from Split and Zrinka was there to meet us and take us to the apartment - (on the day of the wedding, she also drove us to the reception to save us walking) - nothing is too much trouble for them! We were fortunate enough to stay 4 nights in the upper apartment and then 2 nights in the lower one - and Zrinka & Mirko did all the hard work in moving our stuff effortlessly. Both apartments are amazing - spotlessly clean, incredible views, plenty of space, fabulous furniture, comfortable bed and a real home-from-home feeling. Everyone who came back for a drink in our apartments were envious - even jealous! Zrinka & Mirko are the best hosts ever. Absolutely the best in Hvar!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gringavia...
Yucatan, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best of the best in Hvar”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a wonderful brand new high tech apartment with absolutely the best view in all of Hvar. The owner Mirko was always available for anything we needed. He will pick you up and drop you off at the ferry. The apartment was clean and well equipt with a large terrace overlooking the water with a spectacular view. The best sunset view I have ever seen. We had an apartment for 4 with a bedroom with it´s own bathroom and a sofabed in the living room area also with a full bathroom. The sofabed was super comfortable. The apartment was well ventilated and also had airconditioning. There was a full kitchen and a supermarket close by. The town is an easy walk away along a beautiful walkway. I highly recommend this place. I hope to have the chance to visit again soon. Thanks Mirko!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gfy87
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous property, fabulous service from owners, fabulous views”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

THis is a stunning apartment. VIews are terrific, apartment spotlessly clean with high spec everything throughout. Owners could not do enough for you. Would recommend to anyone. It is on a hill so not suitable for those with walking difficulties but if it is a relaxing break you are after - this is the place for you. We wish the owners all the best for the future - we would love to return. Unfortunately we fear this place will not remain a secret for too long!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing