We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Golden Star in Hvar”
Review of Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nina
Ranked #116 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Golden Star in Hvar”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

An absolutely fantastic stay for 5 nights! Nina, the owner's daughter, kept in close contact by email for our arrival in Hvar's port. She met us with the Inn's yellow jeep right on time to take us to the Villa from the bus station. Everything is within easy walking distance. The Inn has a nice private feel with individual patios and climbing vines with a central courtyard where the owner Vlado will greet you.
A small grocery store is within a two minute walk. Below is also a lagoon where the seaside promenade into the town's center is found. Bepo's has an inexpensive breakfast with omelette overlooking the small harbor just below the Villa. We loved the walk morning and night, also great for running at least 2-3 miles one way. Behind the Villa is a beautiful beach, chair and umbrella rentals available, inexpensive and super clean bathrooms. Mustaco's restaurant also had fantastic food there with a hip vibe. In the morning head to the town market for fresh seafood to fruit and pastries. Spend a day renting an inexpensive small boat to navigate the local islands, a must do! Nina can recommend or set up any rentals and get the best price if you wish.
Also recommend a one day car rental to see Stari Grad, and other towns for the day.
The Wi-Fi was fast and functional the entire stay.
Anna, the housemaid and local Croatian, kept everything tidy and clean. Also, if her schedule allows, will wash your laundry and even iron it! Please make sure to tip her appropriately!!
Vlado the owner can arrange to cook a meal for you if he has time as well. Most hospitable and kind.........one of our most memorable and lovely vacations ever. We WILL return!!

Room Tip: We liked our room on the far left, as the patio had more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were only in Hvar for 2 nights, which was a little short, but we were welcomed by Nina and her father. We directly had the correct info, where to go and what to do.
The appartment we modern en really clean. I wish we could have staid a little longer over here....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Els C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

we stayed at the apartment on the top floor at villa nina and loved it. the apartment is lavishely decorated, extremely comfortable and spotless. it is big (100 m2), and has a huge and stylish bathroom, as well as two balconies. the owners are very friendly hosts. nina, the manager, provides great recommendations (e.g. rental boat trip to palmizana), and even makes the necessary arrangements for her guests if desired. a bit unconventionally perhaps, we stayed in the penthouse apartment with our two toddlers, and the owners were extremely welcoming and easy-going.

Room Tip: top floor apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liguriansummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Vlado (the owner) is the best host ever, very kind and helpfull.
The appartment is huge and beautiful with a glimpse of luxury :).
A large terrace, a balcony, huge bathroom (16m)... huge living room with an extra double bad and another room. You feel like at home, probably even better :). The place and Vlado and everything was just GREAT!.

Room Tip: Take the appartman on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Nina in July. The service given by the family was exceptional, Nina took the time to sit down with us and ensure we had all the information we needed for the week and was continually checking we were happy. Nina's father is adorable, he even got up to cook and leave us out pancakes at 3am as we were leaving early to catch a ferry home- these were amazing and I would say yes if he offers to cook you some. It's around a 15 minute walk into town of an evening but it's a really lovely walk. There is also a stunning little beach/cove at the top of the road- it's a tricky walk down but you get used to it by the end of the week and the beach at the bottom is totally worth it and not too busy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I adored this place! Nina and her father was so so so helpful and lovely and the rooms were amazing - air con included! Hvar was beautiful - get a taxi boat accross to the islands! However, it is very expensive and even buying food in the local shop (which was all we could afford to do) was so expensive - for example a pack of spaghetti cost about £1.80! But atleast the kicthen at villa nina was well equipped. We got a lift from the town upon arrival and also bumped into robert when we were leaving and he insisted on taking us down which was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxmi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nina and her family were very helpful with arranging our transport to Hvar. They had a driver waiting for us in Split who took us to our hotel in Split for the night and then picked us up the next morning with our ferry tickets. It really removed a lot of stress and we were very grateful. The rooms are small (average for Croatia I think) and incredibly clean with a small kitchen and balcony. It was a ten minute walk into town and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Perfect location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoezee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.6 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#8 of 16 in Hvar
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nina

Property: Villa Nina
Address: Ulica Nikice Kolumbica 16, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing