We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best Staff and Owner

Was on a Topdeck tour and had a ripper of a night at Sidro and lost my phone not only did the find... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2018
jasonwX2151GZ
via mobile
BEST ESPRESSO MARTINIS!!!

If you didn't go to Sidros then did you really even go out in Hvar? The cocktails here are amazing... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
Benny m
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
16
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
4
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

one of many such options along the harbour, usually busy, often a base for the active Briton, Paul, who runs the Total Hvar tourism promo website. Prices as you'd expect. More a home for normal people than the vacant rich airheads who descend on Hvar in the summer.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I used to spend a whole summer in Hvar, and I would call Sidro my 2nd home. The stuff is always so nice and friendly, the owner is great and always there in case she is needed. I liked to go there, bc it was the best place to meet some cool people, and even now, many years after, I am still in contact with people that I meet there.
One of the people I meet there is my husband, and last summer we travelled to Hvar again, and visited Sidro with our baby girl. It was so good to see same old stuff there.
I would definitely recomend to visit this bar if you path took you to Hvar ;)

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Stuart_and_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went there after dinner with 2 other friends and we had a great time! Nice drinks, good music and friendly staff - we'll definitely go back there again

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank PTanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Having lived on Hvar for 10 years, one gets to know the best places. The first port of call in Hvar Town, day or night, is Sidro.

By day, the locals will tell you that this is where you find the best coffee in town. By night, the mojitos are legendary.

Sidro (which means 'anchor' in Croatian) is a rare institution for two reasons. It is one of the few waterfront cafes which attract both locals and tourists, who intermingle well. And it is two attractions in one - by day, great coffee and people watching with probably the friendliest staff on the island, by night a top party destination - this was where Prince Harry popped in for a drink before THAT night in a nightclub swimming pool.

A great Hvar institution since 1977.

Date of experience: June 2013
4  Thank TotalCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews