We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travelers have booked this property
a stone throw distance from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a stone throw distance from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
a stone throw distance from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7931...
Split, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Hvar is a great place to visit and this apartment is a great place to stay. It is impeccably clean, well-appointed and located overlooking the sea with an outdoor patio with great views. (See accompanying photos taken from the patio). It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the center of the old-town on a paved path that runs along the sea so it is pleasant exercise. The Hula bar is close by so you can catch a drink but note the music plays until about 10pm most nights which I actually found enjoyable when I was not out myself. It is just down the steps to a nice, quiet beach. Finally, Katija, the hostess who lives on premises, is wonderful and accommodating. You cannot help but to have a good time in Hvar and at this apartment. I intend to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful apartment and location”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing hosts, lovely apartment and get location. It was a good 15 min walk into town but along a flat walkway along the coast so no trouble at all.

We loved our time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace C
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Beautiful Views and Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Katija was a gracious host. The location was fantastic as it was only a short walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the main harbor. There was also a market to get groceries and restaurants within walking distance. The view were breathtaking. Beach towels were provided. There was no shampoo or toiletries as stated on the website.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul786
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely beach apartment”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although the walk to town is more like 15 minutes unless you rush it, it's a very easy and pretty walk. Just don't try it at 8pm with all your suitcases as we did. There are also plenty of steps up to the apartment but the views are lovely, and the beach is still close enough to hear the lapping waves as you stand on the large balconies looking out.
We loved trying all the restaurants near the apartment, rather than going into town every time we wanted to eat out. All of them are good quality, especially Agava, literally 20 metres behind the house. Falko bar is lovely and so is the Podstine hotel cafe. Even Restaurant A La Pjat had great food and was not as expensive as expected.
Our host Katija was really kind, even providing some toys for our little boy to play with. The apartment is modern and really spacious, beds are huge and comfy and we had everything we needed.
We would love to return, to really relax and stay longer next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandHS201...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous view!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is really big - 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen/lounge/diner with 2 balconies! It was spotless inside and well stocked. The view from either balcony was amazing and was only a brief walk down some steps to the coast - there were a couple of small shingle beaches and access to the crystal clear water all around the coast from the rocks. It was a 10-15 minute walk into town round the coastal path where there are many, many places to eat and drink. Turn right on the coastal path and you quickly get to bar Falco, which is more chilled out than bar Hula Hula, which you can see from the flat. As mentioned in other reviews, the music from this stops at 10pm and the crowd disperse by 11pm. The flat is quiet with the windows and shutters closed but the only downside is that there is no aircon in the bedroom, only in the lounge. Katija was extremely helpful and very lovely. Her husband even gave us a lift to the ferry port in his boat on the last day, which was a really lovely and much appreciated touch. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipC26...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in Every Way!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is excellent in every way! Katija makes sure that you start with a perfectly clean apartment that has everything you could possibly need. There were 2 of us who stayed for 2 weeks and we had lots of room to spread out. All the rooms were large. Even a large foyer for us to put our bikes. Look in the pictures of the covered outdoor terrace off of the kitchen -- this is where you will try to spend most of your time!! We enjoyed having our meals and/or wine on this terrace as we watched the boats and people. Truly dreamy!
Katija treated us like family yet, at the same time, respected our privacy. She picked us up as well as returned us to the catamaran for our arrival/departure. She pointed out where to go for groceries (it is so close and convenient), breakfast,etc. She even gifted us with homemade marmalade and a bottle of a homemade non-alcohol drink.
Both of us are very "picky" people who are usually disappointed because "nothing is perfect". Let me assure you. If we return to Hvar, this is where we would stay again. This is perfect! If you are thinking about staying directly in central Hvar Town, think again. This place is just a short walk away. The walk itself is blissful and half the fun. This location, this owner, this view, and this island are ALL excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and large space
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Dear Philip and Gracie,thanks , thanks for your exellent review.Now you are my best agency.It was perfect and the important think is that is was true. Kind regards Katia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars H
1 review
“What a room with a view!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent location, friendly hostess. Idylic strawl into town. Higly recommended. Hvar is an perfect spot for travellers of all ages, went for a winetour that can be recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing