We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hula hula beach bar

Hula hula beach bar
Ranked #10 of 132 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The bar was pretty empty when we were there on a Thursday afternoon (granted it was low season but I thought there would be more people having a drink) but that meant our group could take up as much room as we wanted. The drinks are a little pricey but the pina colada I had was pretty strong and the mojito my friend ordered had a lot of rum in it. The view is incredible and worth the price of the drinks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    245
    85
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax in the off season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I'm sure this place gets packed when everyone shows up in the summer, but in late May it's quiet, laid back and there is nothing better than spending a day on those comfy chairs, swimming, enjoying the strong drinks and stopping for lunch in the bar upstairs. Just a wonderful place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank krushington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, worth it to go for a drink at sunset, 1 litre cocktails are 208 kn, which is roughly $35, would highly recommend going here!

Helpful?
Thank danielleceulemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cocktails - a bit pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

But you are paying for a NICE view and chilled tunes (i 'spose!). Imagine it gets pretty busy in the summer months.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere. Amazing Sunsets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hula Hula is amazing! If you are looking for a fun party atmosphere in Hvar this is the place! I was in Hvar for 4 days and I came here everyday!! Everything about this place is great. The music and the crowd is always good and fun. Definitely stay around for the sunsets!!! Overall great memories and experiences every time:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula hula beach bar also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Hula hula beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing