We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and away from the crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falko Bar

Falko Bar
Ranked #7 of 11 Nightlife in Hvar
Attraction details
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and away from the crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice relaxing place, with a good music selection and good food.
You can enjoy the sunset laid back in their comfortable hammocks or chairs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find great food great massage!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Walking along and looking for a lunch spot, we found this cute little place. The coffee was nice, the smoothies were fresh and not watered down, the salads were refreshingly tangy and tasty and the setting was fantastic. I also managed to have a massage from the resident massage therapist who was fantastic and super strong. An overall double thumbs up for Falko.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danoir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Laid back and lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We rented sunbeds from Falko and spent the day on the rocks relaxing and swimming. It was rally cheap to rent a sunbed. We went to Falko bar for lunch and got lovely salads and smoothies - much better food and value than elsewhere in Hvar. So much so we returned the next day. The service was friendly, the music is laid back and cool and so is the atmosphere - comfy couches and hammocks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinBathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Good service, and good food. Claims to have the best sunset in Hvar, and that might be true. Very down to earth and relaxed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BergersenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Laid back and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I discovered Falko Bar this Summer one day when I decided to take a walk all the way along the sea front, past the Amphora Hotel and the Hula Hula Bar.

Falko has a stunning sea view across to the islands and a lovely relaxed feel - I was very happy to make the discovery. I took my cousins there the next day, who loved it and didn't want to leave!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank poppy2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falko Bar also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Falko Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing