We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“99 steps to paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Taurus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thewander...
Andalucia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“99 steps to paradise”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we stayed for 4 nights in june.I had high hopes for the apartment after seeing the reviews and the pictures and we werent disapointed. firstly the view from the balcony was stunning. everything we had hoped for. the only downside is all the steps you have to climb to get it! but of course you cant have one without the other! and it was good for burining off all the food we ate. the apartment was spotless and very modern. a lovely bit of luxury in a stunning town.it was the perfect apartment.thanks for everything mirka!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
Dear Jane,

thank you so much for the wonderful review you wrote .
Hopefully, you will be back one day and we are looking forward to it.

Warmest regards from Hvar
Mirka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emleith
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay in Hvar!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Apartment Taurus for one week in May and were pleasantly surprised. It far exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect, only a few minutes from where the Catamaran drops you off from Split. It's quite high up a number of steps but it's worth it for the outstanding view from the apartment balcony.

The apartment is really well equipped and was absolutely spotless. The kitchen has everything you would expect and more and includes a dishwasher which is ideal on holiday! The balcony only has room for seating which is fine if there's only a few of you. The bed is extremely comfy. I had the best nights sleep I'd had in a long time. It's also really quiet in the apartment with the double glazed windows which makes it even more peaceful.

Mirka and her family are lovely. They are there should you want them and their local knowledge is second to none but they give you space which is also really nice. Mirke collected us from the Catamaran which is a lovely touch but also necessary as it's easy to get lost in all the cobbled windy streets!

We had horrendous weather during our stay with thunder and lightning but Hvar and the apartment still blew us away so I can only imagine how amazing it would be in glorious sunshine.

We'll definitely being going back (again and again!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view and the cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2013
Hallo Emma

We have seen a fantastic review you wrote for Flipkey and send you many thanks.
We always do our best to please our guests, but your words made us really proud. So we look forward to see you once again and wish you all the best.

Regards from Hvar

Mirka & Josko Rosso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hämeenlinna
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baden Württemberg
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing