We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cake ever!”
Review of Nonica

Nonica
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cake ever!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Nonica patisserie is the best ever! Various amazing cakes and biscuites are made by the local woman and most of the ingridients are from the island. I'd recommend "queen Teuta" cake. Also the staff is very professional and kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tin_n92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    56
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legen.. Wait for it.. Dary!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nonica is by far the best place in Hvar to eat something sweet. It has really unique cakes and muffins, which thrill me every day. I have been eating there for the last 5 days, and each day is even better. I strongly recommend Theee Graces and The lady in pink, because they are divine! Prices are ok for Hvar, and the service is excellent. The venue is romantic, sitting on the stairs in front of the church gives the place some charm :) if staying in Hvar, this is a must!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PetraB92Zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Truly-Truly Scrumptious”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The minute you walk in the door of this place your head and eyes will be in a total spin as you get first sight of the large glass counter filled with a huge variety of cakes, muffins and cookies, that will send those with a sweet tooth into an absolute frenzy!

Best advice I can give is to take a deep breath, compose yourself and start again :)

We were only on the island for 2 nights but went back THREE times, can personally recommend the bitter orange slice, the chilly chocolate muffins or the almond apricot slice, all absolutely gorgeous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Finally a decent patisserie in Hvar!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Extremely good cakes and cookies. Unfortunately limited seating and not a great view. Still, this will be our only shop for sweets in Hvar - 50% more expensive than the "competition", but 10-times better :-) Hopefully the other shops will finally understand that with quality they can also position themselves... The current offering, except Nonica and one or two cakes at Garip is truly not edible.

I am still waiting on a decent ice-cream in Hvar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank -Sasha-CH-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect taste and look”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

One friend recommended me this ‚‚sweet(s) shop‚‚ in Hvar,and I can tell that I have visited this place every single early evening to try the new one.Every cake is a little peace of heaven.I enjoyed very much in them.Especially in those with chocolate.Mmmmmmmmm.I highly recommend this place.Cakes are made of Belgian chocolate, bitter dry oranges,figs, nuts,almonds....terrific!
Prices are not high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slavica143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonica also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Nonica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing