We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
122
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meat cooked award winning olive oil large stone terrace overlooking the water stunning bay caught fish private sunbathing amazing buffet sun city crystal clear waters perfect place to relax plenty of lounge chairs beach chairs fresh fish lavender oil on the rocks small bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We came back for the second time and spent 6 days in this small, amazing retreat. A family owned and managed small hotel with an excellent restaurant service. Ana, the daughter of the owner, is a fabulous host, caring so much about every single guest.
The bay has private spots with direct access to the truly stunning bay and sea. It is a place we dreamed about since last time we came and we are so happy to be back. Thanks Ana and Petar and all the great staff for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaH2012, Manager at Villa Jagodna Hvar, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Patrick,

What a great review and thank you very much for the recommendation.

Glad you enjoyed your stay this time around and we hope you will be back again for the third visit...

Yours truly, Ana Hraste, Villa Jagodna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We were 2 couples staying at at Villa Jagodna for 3 nights. As other travelers have said it is a slice of heaven. The rooms are very comfortable with balconies overlooking the water. There are plenty of lounge chairs down by the water and also a few kayaks so they were always available when we wanted to take one out. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast each morning on the terrace overlooking the water. You must take a taxi or rent a car as there are no stores or restaurants nearby. Anna, the owner is amazing! She and the entire staff could not do enough to ensure that our stay was so peaceful and stress free. Anna will give you the name of the taxi company they work with as they are half the price of the ones you will see waiting in Hvar. We had wonderful pizza in Hvar town and walked up to the fort for incredible views of the Hvar harbor and town. We only stayed 3 nights and it went too fast!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank happyperson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaH2012, Manager at Villa Jagodna Hvar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review about your stay with us and share all this information about Villa Jagodna with the Tripadvisor user.

We hope your words will be usefull for others who are thinking of spending their next holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you again,

With sunny regards from Hvar,

Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We had the best time at Villa Jagodna these past few days. Ana was extremely accommodating and efficient throughout our stay - offering to book taxis and even providing my girlfriend with a cake and some wine for her 30th birthday. She did everything she could to make it special. The room was perfect and immaculately clean and the view was incredible. The small bay itself was the perfect place to relax from the busyness of Hvar Town. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much Villa Jagodna!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luke_etheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaH2012, Manager at Villa Jagodna Hvar, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Luke,

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with.
We are grateful for your kind words towards our villa,
and we would like to let you know that is has been a pleasure to have you as our guests.

We sincerely hope we may welcome you again in the near future and send you our warmest regards, Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights here and after the first day we cancelled our next night in Bol to stay another night here. So we never got to see the famous Zlatni Rat beach but here’s why we have no regrets:

It cant be overstated how amazing the set up is here for enjoying the sea and relaxing. There are comfortable sun beds on stone platforms with little stone paths to each one. There’s about one ladder to get out of the water per 2 sections. Each section has 2 beds. Never did we not have our own section to ourselves. There are bamboo mats on poles giving you cover so you can stay out here all day long. You can jump off into the water and enjoy the perfectly clear salty water to cool off, but the temperature of the water was quite warm in June so you want to just stay in.

You have privacy and quiet that is so unique for such a beautiful location. At one point several boats were headed our way with piles of people coming from a nearby ship. At first we were worried they were about to invade the peaceful setting, but they were headed to another spot nearby.

We took the two person sea-kayaks out one morning which I highly recommend to explore the bay and see it from another viewpoint.

Ana and Petar do an amazing job of running this place. They are very attentive to your every need. The breakfast was included with our stay and was very nice with made to order eggs, espresso based drinks. There was a lot of wasps around which was driving by husband nuts but they do their best with traps and covers on food/drink to keep them at bay. I don’t think this is usual though.

The dinner was very nice too, many have already mentioned how you choose what fish/meat you’d like bbq’d and they bring it along with some grilled veg or fries etc. There’s a buffet set up of salad and some stews, soups, pasta but it changes every night so there’s a lot of variety. Their homemade olive oil is fantastic, we were putting it on everything. Same goes for their house red and white wines.

We were so sad to leave. We almost booked in Stari Grad and Jelsa which we visited and are nice but don’t come close to the relaxing time you’ll have here. So happy we booked here. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank figgybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaH2012, Manager at Villa Jagodna Hvar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Sirs,

We are glad you were very satisfied after your recent stay at Villa Jagodna.

Thank you for all these beautiful words in your description.
Everybody work with great dedication to offer our guests the best holidays, it is a pleasure to know that with you we have achieved it.
We will convey your motivating thanks to our entire team.

Hope to welcome you again,

With kind regards from Jagodna,

Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We stayed at Villa Jagodna for a few nights and didn’t want to leave! The hotel is set on the side of a beautiful quiet bay with stunning views and lots of areas to sit and relax. The meals were delicious and the staff couldn’t have been more welcoming. We loved everything about it- thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EmmaHW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaH2012, Manager at Villa Jagodna Hvar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Emma

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review about your stay with us and share all this information about Villa Jagodna with the Tripadvisor user.

We hope your words will be usefull for others who are thinking of spending their next holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you again one day soon and remain;

With sunny regards from Hvar,

Ana Hraste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews