We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream holiday location”
Review of Villa Jagodna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Jagodna
Ranked #3 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I still think about this holiday all the time. It was amazing.

We hired a scooter from Hvar Town and that was our means of transport for the four days. It was just brilliant, and we found Villa Jagodna easily. It is quite a long way from Hvar town but we were not interested in partying, we just wanted to relax at a beautiful location.

The hosts are absolutely lovely, the father and daughter duo are warm, welcoming, helpful. The food was fantastic - the fresh fish cooked in front of you in a stone oven! The beach was idyllic, peaceful, far from the crowds of drunk teenagers doing "Sail Croatia" (!) In short, it was heaven.

The room itself, however, was a little small, dark, spartan, and there was a pretty unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom the whole time. It was ok with the door closed. We did mention it to the host, but I don't think this is a problem that can be solved quickly - it's the pipes.

The other thing is, you are a long way from any supermarkets or cafes, so when we were in Hvar we would always stock up on snacks and fruits to keep us going through the day. All that relaxing and snorkelling is hungry work!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Villa Jagodna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice place to stay, private beach in the front of the house, and just 10 minutes by car to Hvar town. Such a great value for money, balconies overlooking the sea, also there is perfect garden lounge area 10 meters from the sea, like in heaven :)
Wonderful small buffet style restaurant.
The owner, Anna could not be more welcoming and helpful.
We plan to spend next summer again in Villa Jagodna... High recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a most wonderful place to visit and stay for a long time. Ana and her father are the best hosts...amazing food and lodging...great service...so helpful with everything. I even forgot my painting supplies and Ana had her mother go to the market in town and get them for me! So they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: we loved having the sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philleen499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay with Petar, Anna and Anna the wonderful hosts of this hotel. What a welcome they provide. The hotel is clean, very comfortable and the views and tranquility are unsurpassable. The food here is awesome with a huge selection of freshly cooked fish and meats daily and at very affordable prices - great value. The hotel has provided private sunbathing platforms next to the sea which gives excellent swimming facilities. The bay is beautiful and clean and the water very inviting. We did not want to leave and will definitely return - what a location. Andrea and Keith

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and with comfortable beds airconditioning and fridge
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefrenchduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Located just a few kilometers away from the hectic Hvar Town, in a secluded beautiful bay, this place is a vacation postcard. Ana, who runs this place, have created a little peace of heaven here.

If you're looking for a place to to relax & eat great food, catch some sun, right next to the water, you'll love this place. There are no supermarkets/restaurants/bars here (and that's a good thing!).

Just don't forget to bring a book or two, and good company :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Villa Jagodna is situated in a lovely cove with just 10 homes. It is quiet and private with phenomenal sun-bathing / swimming beds. We spent our days by the water and in the water relaxing. Breakfast each day was great and dinner was fabulous, both served in an outdoor area with water views. There is a wonderful appetizer and salad buffet with selections changing daily, and fish (from the day's catch) and meat cooked in the outdoor oven. We had a few special traditional meals, recipes of the family. Each meal was phenomenally delicious. Anna was incredibly attentive to my food allergies, getting me special cereal, bread and pasta. Her father runs a five-star service dinning room with incredible attention to detail and yet you also feel like you are eating in his home. This was the perfect place to relax. We rented a car to explore the island one day, though we couldn't wait to get back to this peaceful, idyllic spot to swim. We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jagodna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jagodna

Address: Jagodna 2, Brusje, Hvar, Hvar Island 21454, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set next to the sea and surrounded by greenery, Villa Jagodna is located in a peaceful bay, only 5 km from the town of Hvar. It offers a private beach area with deckchairs, an on-site restaurant and air-conditioned accommodation.The Villa Jagodna’s restaurant serves local specialities, fish dishes and home grown fruits and vegetables. Homemade wine and olive oil can be sampled. A large shaded terrace with a sea view invites guests to relax.žSet on the sea side of the property, all rooms and apartments come with satellite TV and a private bathroom, while studios and apartments also comprise a fully equipped kitchenette.Each unit has either a balcony or terrace with seating furniture. Free private parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Jagodna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing