We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
107
178
70
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
178
70
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pop art younger guests modern hotel young vibe bean bags booked this hotel good vibes awesome hotel transfer service would stay again great pool area club sandwich rooms are small breakfast buffet is good points short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 409 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I was following the sentiment of the reviews posted for this hotel on TA over the past two months (since the reopening) and I arrived here very worried about the noise during the night as many people complained about the noise breaching the doors and walls.

After one night in a superior double bed room (pool /sea view) this is what I experienced:

There is a lot of noise from the hallway. Even whisper can be heard clearly. It nearly drove me mad. It felt like the door was not even closed. A lot of drunk young party tigers in this hotel which made the first night a horrible experience.

New towels were brought only upon calling the reception and asking explicitly for some.
The breakfest was quite bad. Although there was a lot of choice, the meals which should be warm, were already cold (eggs, pancakes etc), this was at 08:15 a.m.!!!

Further issues:
There is no fridge in the room.
The safe is loose, one could easily take the safe as a whole and all stuff is gone.
The air condition does not work continously, it starts and stops every few minutes which os really annoying.
The drinks from the vending machine were absolutely overpriced. One 0.5l coke about €5.-

All in all, this Hotel is more a (for now) good looking youth hostel. In few years, when the colors pale someone should take a look at the reviews here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bojan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us.

To provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priorities of the moment and we sincerely hope that your overall experience of Hvar has not been too much overshadowed and that you have been able to enjoy the rest of your holiday pleasantly at the hotel and its excellent surroundings.

We truly pride ourselves in serving our guests only local, organic and fresh ingredients; therefore we were surprised by your comments on our cusiine. Nevertheless, we have alerted our management team, who are currently performing checks to ensure that everything meets our high standards.

As for your comments on the safe and air conditioning, we have forwarded your feedback to our maintenance team, who are investigating the issues mentioned and making adjustments as needed.

In regards to your comment on our rates, our prices may be higher than usual during busy periods. However, our rates remain competitive and most of our guests’ reviews suggest they find our hotel to offer good value for money.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay on Hvar and that your travels will bring you back to the island again very soon.

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

+We stayed at pharos hotel for 3 nights.
The hotel,the pool, the rooms are nice.
You can find a large breakfast buffet with a various assortment. Something for everybody's need.

- the staff is incompetent and don't order the special offers.
Half of the staff is not aware about special offers and the other half sets you up. We found this really unprofessional.

I would recommend to train the staff or to invest in a better one.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank benjlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern and cozy rooms, relaxing outdoor pool and our organic and local breakfast.

Regarding your comment on our staff, we regularly organize routine trainings of our employees. Since it is high season, there may be instances which have been overlooked, but rest assured, we strive to keep our service in line with our high standards. Our staff is truly committed to delivering a superior stay to every guest and ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable experience with us.

We hope that besides these inconveniences you enjoyed your stay on Hvar and its excellent surroundings and that you will consider us to be your hosts again on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

the best accommodations ever, great staff, friendly and relaxed atmosphere which contribute to young employees. Good organization. great location, close to the town centre. an excellent breakfast as well as a la carte! available at any time!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tamaritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely compliments!

We are glad to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us and we hope that your travels will bring you back to us again very soon!

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing for those of you who want to lie by the pool, sleep or drink! I suggest you don't order any food!!

Breakfast was ok but the same limited options every day : cold pancakes / cold sausages / cold eggs ..... You see where I am going!!!

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need on holiday!

The staff.... Maybe I am just not used to the Croatian hospitality but it seemed that the staff each had their own jobs and that was all!! I mean since when did a concierge direct you to a queue long reception desk to clarify one question about their hotel!!?!?

The restaurant!!!! We ate here on two occasions (separate to breakfast)! First we had the burger which was ok ... Slightly cold but we got on with it! Secondly (on our last day) we went for the Mexican combo.... We had to send it back as it was COLD!!! They brought it back reheated (stuck it in an oven after God knows how many fingers were pushed in the check the temperature) ... 2nd time round it still was like warm but we were hungry and leaving so needed to eat! I took one bite into the wrap and I have no idea what was on my mouth!!! A lump of fat of some description.... That was it I felt physically sick to my stomach!!!

I brought it back to the bar myself this time and asked to speak to management! I can't say her attitude was that of a manager nor someone prepared to listen to the customer to help solve the problem! She definitely had attitude which was unnecessary!

I stay in hotels ALOT And as far as hotel staff / food this has to be one of the worst! The hotel itself and surroundings / facilities are brilliant!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank misskt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us.

Regarding your comment on our staff, we regularly organize routine trainings of our employees. Since it is high season, there may be instances which have been overlooked, but rest assured, we strive to keep our service in line with our high standards. Our staff is truly committed to delivering a superior stay to every guest and ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable experience with us.

We truly pride ourselves in serving our guests only organic, local and fresh ingredients; therefore we were surprised by your comment on our cuisine. Nevertheless, we have forwarded your comment to our management team, who are currently performing checks to ensure that everything meets our high standards.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay on Hvar and its excellent surroundings, and that you will consider us to be your hosts again on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect combination of fun & happening and quite & relaxing.
Hotel pool is great, with plenty of space for everyone. It's a fun crowd and the staff at the pool is super nice and helpful.
It's off the main tourist path but only a 5 minute walk to the "city" center.
Only disappointment was that we'd booked a sea view and got a view of the main building with a glimpse of the sea. But after bringing this up with reception we were promptly moved to room with pool and sea view. Make sure to book this type of room, as far as we could tell this was the best view from the hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank christinal161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your expeirnece at the Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us and our TripAdvisor followers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing outdoor pool, modern and cozy rooms, fantastic location that’s only minutes away from all of Hvar’s attractions and hotspots, and that our caring and dedicated staff took good care of you during your stay.

We hope that your travels will bring you back to us again very soon!

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews