We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$108
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveler rating
691
747
409
142
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
747
409
142
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaswim up barsea viewbonj les bainsbig hotelgreat poolsister hotelhula hulasun loungerspeak seasonyour luggagemin walkold townbeautiful islandmain townyoung peopleprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice room, good location, nice pool, good breakfast. Porter staff could be a bit more helpful but in general, a pretty decent place to stay. Hvar is not blessed with a great variety of hotel options (all the hotels are pretty much owned by the same person) and so you probably end up paying more than the place it worth. That being said, I'd say this is certainly one of the top places to stay in Hvar.

TIP: Hotel offers free baggage transfer to and from the hotel and an additional 3 euros per person. It's an easy walk but worth making use of baggage transfer!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shabba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our beautiful Amfora, hvar grand beach resort and for posting your review. We are pleased you were satisfied with your accommodation and that you have enjoyed swimming and lounging at our pool. Thank you again for your comments. We would be truly happy to welcome you in Amfora again during your next visit to Hvar.

Cordially,

Igor Tabak
Amfora Resident Manager
itabak@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Love this island and town. Hotel pool is wonderful except for the ridiculously loud noise from the pool/waterfront area. I understand this is standard now for beachside resorts, but what a shame. For those of us coming to relax, the noise is a terrible intrusion. Location is great; a nice walk to the town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing harbor are great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our beautiful Amfora, hvar grand beach resort and for posting your review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have beach party programs at all our beach-side outlets to entertain our guests. We would be truly happy to welcome you again in Amfora during your next visit to Hvar.

Cordially,

Igor Tabak
Amfora Resident Manager
itabak@suncanihvar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel surpassed all of my expectations, particularly when it came to its staff. Many thanks to Ivan, Mario, Patryza (from Poland - nothing scares me!) and Petra the Concierge. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Ivan, Thank you so much for listening to me with regard to my room - the upgrade was fabulous and we really appreciated your help. This hotel was extremely busy over the weekend due to a music festival but its staff were always sure to be on hand and help you with a smile on their face. Hvar is paradise, the Bonj beach club also comes pretty close. Drinks on the balcony of the bar area in the evening were bliss, breakfast was yum with a great food selection of hot and cold dishes, Petra the Concierge was SO SO SO helpful and working brilliantly under pressure. Restaurant recommendations from the staff were great - all in all a memorable holiday and I want to be back there now! Many thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Finally a hotel that actually looks like it does in the photos. Swimming pool was fantastic, poolside food service not great as there simply weren't enough waiters. But hotel room service were great and helpful despite our silly requests. Location is great, not quite in the town centre but you are away from the noise. And only a 10 min pleasant walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and it just gets better every time I stay its worth every penny don't hesitate the rooms on the front have fab views .

The pool is fab the VIP area is amazing too and you can use the sister hotel and get discount on food and drinks

Room Tip: Basic room on the front over looking the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anndava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews