We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leporini

Leporini
Ranked #50 of 132 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We came across here by accident... And didn't expect the treat to follow. Atmosphere is fab, waiters don't come friendlier and to top it the food was gorgeous and great value for money. The wine deserves a separate sentence because the house red is the reason we couldn't resist for a return visit out if a three night trip. Highly recommend if you like cosy, relaxed and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mosesbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must try in Hvar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Location - not really sure. Up the cobbled streets. Found it by accident.
Food - stunning. Gorgonzola fillet steak to die for. Atmosphere -really nice and chilled. Prices - good value for money. Company - what can I say ?? My Mrs -perfect! !!!! (She's gonna read this) enjoy x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djfatboyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very busy restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

All the outdoor tables were full at 9pm, but somehow we were squeezed in.
The chicken salad was basic - small chicken fillet and some fried potatoes, a tiny bit of rocket which didnt really fulfil the description of 'salad'. We also had meat skewers, tasty, but again basic.
A couple next to us had fish stew that looked far more interesting than our meals.
As its so busy I guess the sheer volume of diners can't be wrong, maybe we just made poor menu selections.
However, wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the best food in croatia. I really recommend fish carpaccio, really delicious, the steak was perfectly cooked, meat was really good and really recommend the mussels on white wine...probably the best i ever have. Service was really polite and fast...really enjoyed the food and atmosphere

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value delicious food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went looking for tip t.a. Restraunts ... Looked ant manchego. Not impressed. Ate here and was very impressed Great food greAt value and the wait staff was very knowledgable about allergies as we have a gluten allergie in our group. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sierraoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leporini also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Leporini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing