We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Olive Tree
Ranked #20 of 50 Hvar B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Although there is a good view from the terrace, the 70 steps up from the waterfront must be taken into consideration if you have luggage.
The local taxi to bring us to a closer point with our gear was overpriced and the driver had no idea of the location.
The host, Matea is lovely and helpful, the rooms are basic and clean and the cost reasonable.
These are basic serviced apartments so don't expect the extras such as tea/coffee, tissues, hair dryer, ironing board etc. There are the facilities for self catering.
A very nice touch was the bowl of grapes from their own vineyard awaiting us on the table.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom unit which was spacious and on the lower level with easy access to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very helpfull people. Many stairs if you are old. Nice view over Hvar. We could make our own breakfeast and have some sun to the morning coffy ;)
In the middle of everything.
Perfect seson to visit hvar was now, it was like the end of season but not to many people. But we are swedish so we dont expekt to much..

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uplyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during our Honeymoon. Matea our host was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious with air-con and a little kitchenette. It was everything we needed in a base to explore Hvar Old Town and marina. The view is stunning and we often sat watching the activity in the harbour while enjoying a glass of red wine from Olive Trees own vines. We loved it here and hope to return soon. I work in travel and will recommend it to all my clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uplyme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Clean, comfort, beautiful view from the terrace and a really helpful host! But probably the biggest advantage is the location, its only a 2 min walk to the city center of Hvar, which you can see from the terrace.

We (couple) would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank City_tripper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great sized apartment, good value for cost and fabulous relaxed atmosphere. Decor a little outdated but the amazingly helpful staff, comfort, happy vibes and home made wine more than make up for this. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynseyRobinson595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights, apartment was exceptionally clean with all the facilities needed, and even a kettle. With a private outside seating area you can see the arbour , the forteza and the piazza....amazing view at any time of the day.the staff, even grandpa was very helpfull and they have been great hosts! Yes there are quite few steps to get here , please print a good map before arrival.I would defenetely reccomend this place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived in Hvar by car and found our apartment easily by following the instructions provided, it was raining and we had some 'fun' getting there dry. Our hostess, Mates, was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her to help us with our questions or needs. The restaurant recommendations were good and our driving day trip was enhanced by Matea's local knowledge and suggestions. Would recommend highly to any visitor to the lovely island of Hvar.

Room Tip: Our two bedroom apartment was enhanced by an ensuite to the double bedroom. So 2 bathrooms. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellaHewitt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.0 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Olive Tree

Property: Apartments Olive Tree
Address: Ulica Matija Ivanica 27, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing