We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Our house
Terrace for the guests with grill
Single room
Double room
Bathroom I
Double room II
dinning space
Living room
Bathroom II
Shower
Kitchen-just renovated
Kitchen- just  renovated
Terrace 36m2
another living and dinning room!
Our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jon A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a view!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nada was so friendly and helpful to us on our stay. The view from the appartment is simply stunning. The rental is as described and is close to the port, with a direct route or scenic route around the coast.
The apartment is comfortable and has all you will need for either self catering or if you are eating out.
Nada kindly arranged for a taxi to collect us from the port and for a boat to visit the islands which I would highly recommend for a day trip.
Can't wait to find time to go back and visit Hvar and would definitely book again with Nada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was excellent
Liked least: Nothing really it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks Jon, it would be realy good to see you again!
Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sactotrav...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with Gorgeous View”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is just as pictured. We spent most of our time on the patio with the gorgeous views of the bay. The location is great as it is about a one mile lovely walk from town. Our only slight displeasure with the booking was not with the apartment, but we found the owner to a bit surely. Let's just say, that we were confused by previous reviewers who wrote about the hospitality and homemade cake! This is not the welcoming we received--we received our keys and had the local grocery story pointed out, but that was it. The apartment is very stingy with any extras...usually you can find spices, paper towels...I was surprised she supplied toilet paper! We were especially uncomfortable during our early morning departure as we had been talking between ourselves that we lost one of the set of keys...before we knew it the owner was in the apartment asking us where the other set of keys was and inserting herself into our space as we were packing. It was unsettling. Of course, we want to pay for the keys we lost, that is a given, but she just was such a grouchy presence! I have noticed that there have not been any reviews for 2 years, so maybe things have changed. But we didn't come to Hvar for the cake or the apartment hospitality. The most important thing to us is the actual apartment and the view! Both of these lived up to our expectations. It is also very peaceful. I would give one warning: Be very careful as you walk down the stairs to the back street. As soon as you open the gate you are on a road with a blind curve to your right and a blind curve to your left. It is a relatively quiet street, but when cars come by they tend to be going very fast. We always were very careful and if I had children, I would especially be on guard. So overall, not impressed with the host, but we loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Sorry, you were only 2 whole days. It's happened that I wasn't making cakes and we were waiting the vine. Nothing is changed and the last review was is 2015, not 2 years ago. Everithing you needed in apartment, you could ask. I am sure I told you (several times, as allways) , thet we live on the ground floore and thet you can ask ,any time , all you need.In the end , you were angry because you lost and pay the key. I explained thet is a problem for us to make it again, I am allways looking keys on guest's departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kencarlos
1 review
“Stunning view”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment has a great terrace with an incredible view. The place is clean. Photos don't show the new HD TV and living room furniture. Nada is a lovely woman and host. There is a local food shop v close by. The only downside is that the apartment is at one of the highest points in the area, so the walk home is uphill... But the view makes it worthwhile.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copers4
Bradford on Avon, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Views - Location & Hosts - All Boxes Ticked”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of August into early September 2014. As a family of 4 travelling with 2 (young adult) children (son & daughter) we needed an apartment with 3 bedrooms so we could all have some privacy. After a lot of research we settled on this apartment which is the whole top floor of the house, very spacious with 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, reasonable sized kitchen, and a generous living/dining area, all well furnished. Not forgetting the balcony extending the full width of the property offering magnificent panoramic views, one of the bedrooms also had a small balcony.
Having looked on google earth I was a little concerned it might have been a bit far out of town, however it couldn't have been better, nice and quiet and only a 10 minute walk to town (direct road route) or a lovely 20 minute stroll down the hill and along the sea path.
Well stocked supermarket only 3 minutes walk around the corner, ideal - Cold beer and all other other essentials!
Nada made us very welcome and was most helpful in organising a taxi for us, as well as helping out with local knowledge. You'll have noted from other reviews there's a good chance you'll be treated to a home made cake or bottle of wine, we had both.....very nice, thank you :)
Hvar town it'self is lovely, we were there for a week and managed to fit in some Walking, Scuba Diving (Viking dive centre conveniently just down the hill, a short walk away), Sea Kayaking, Snorkelling, Sailing as well as hiring a car for a day to explore the Island, which we'd recommend. There are plenty of trips available out to the Pakleni islands on taxi boats. Certainly something for everyone. For those that like a more relaxing time, pitch up at a nice comfy bar and enjoy a glass or two while people watching and taking in the to-ing and fro-ing of the hustle and bustle of the busy harbour, one or two nice yachts to drool over too!
There are a multitude of restaurants to choose from in Hvar, we only cooked one meal in the apartment, preferring to eat out and we weren't disappointed.
All in all House Gorjana is a great place to stay in a most lovely town on a beautiful island. You can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you very much for the good review, you really took some time for it.
We appreciate this very much.
Hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Nada & Antun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanWhit...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The view really is stunning”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a large and comfortable apartment with a friendly and helpful owner. The real selling point is the view from the very large balcony...absolutely beautiful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality, views and facilities.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nine of my family (four generations) stayed with Nada and Antun at the House Gorjana. We had two apartments and were visiting Hvar for a family wedding. We had a wonderful time. The apartments were ideal and the views were so wonderful we took lots of photos and spent many happy evenings admiring the scenery. We also made full use of the barbecue area. The men all agreed it was the best barbecue they had ever cooked on! There was a wonderful large table for us all to sit around. Nada even baked us a cake, to an old family recipe. She arranged taxis for us to come and go to the wedding. She couldn't have been more helpful. We took away some very happy memories of our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment on Hvar”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful week, I have not been back to Hvar since the early 1970's with my parents, and I was so excited about this trip. The apartment is delightful, beautiful views, access into Hvar easy (for the able-bodied) otherwise suggest driving as the walk up/down is steep. Njada was so friendly and helpful and such a lovely landlady, she made us some cake for our early morning departure on Sunday, and seriously, could not fault the apartment or the location. Very clean, comfortable and brilliant location.

My only comment is that the kitchen equipment was basic, and could do with a couple more items, but as hardened cooks we managed perfectly!

Thank you Njada, hope to see you again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing