We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Iris-Doris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riva(Split)
View Hotel
Hotel Bodul(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriatic(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
48
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk up the hilllarge bedroomwifi connectionhvar towna lovely staylovely apartmentferry portperfect locationaccommodationbalconyhosttaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! The apartment is spotless, cozy, nicely decorated and much larger than anticipated. The hosts-Iris and Rose are very friendly and will help you with any questions. We got a whole packet of information when we checked in telling us about places to go, eat, beaches, bars, etc. to see while in Hvar. It is situated on a hill above the main square and we really enjoyed our walks down to the main part of town, not far at all! We highly recommend this apartment for your visit to Hvar!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Big_Sky_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were picked up opposite the bus station at 06:30 by the friendly Rose who drove us the short distance to the apartment. The apartment is located up a slight hill just outside the old town (about 5-7 min walk from the old town). The apartment itself was perfectly clean with a nice balcony facing out onto the street. There was a modern tv in the bedroom and the wifi worked great. The kitchen has a modern fridge/freezer and hob with all the necessary cutlery/delf. The shower was spotless. The morning we were leaving we were to get the ferry from Jelsa to Bol at 06:00! Amazingly Rose got up at 05:20 and drove us the 25min journey to Jelsa to make the ferry!!! Thanks again! Overall this is a great place to stay and excellent value and the owners could not have been more friendly, helpful and generous.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony facing the street as it will be west facing with lovely sunshine in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaithiOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We absolutely loved Hvar Town – what a gorgeous place. The Iris apartments are situated just behind the old town. The hosts are absolutely lovely, collected us from just behind the main square (5 minutes from the ferry drop off) and took us and our bags up the hill. They showed us the shortcut to get back to the town without going the road route too. It is quite a steep short walk back to the apartment from the town, but you soon realise this is common throughout the croatian islands and is good for the fitness!

The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable with a handy terrace off the bedroom and kitchen. We had some washing we needed doing and they even offered to do this for us – what a service and it dried in no time on the balcony.

If you are looking for an affordable and quiet location literally minutes from the buzz of Hvar Town, look no further as this is the best spot. We made our reservations through booking.com and found this a very useful service.

We hope to come back again one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skichick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A group of us stayed here this summer. The apartment was great but it was the hosts Iris and her mum who really made this place stand out. They couldn't be more helpful, they looked after us so well it was like staying with friends and family. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Iris and her mother are great hosts. They picked us up from the town when we arrived on the ferry, and on our last day brought our bags down to town so we didn't have to go back to the apartment to collect them. Iris provided us with some really useful information and tips to help us get the most out of Hvar.
Our apartment was spacious with a good sized balcony. The bedroom was comfortable and had lots of cupboard space so ideal if you don't want to live out of a suitcase. The apartment's kitchen was well equipped so you could prepare your own meals if you wished. Everything was very clean.
Location is good - about 5-7 minute walk to the main square in Hvar town. We only stayed here 2 nights, but would have happily stayed longer. This was probably the best accommodation of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews