We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Iris-Doris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riva(Split)
View Hotel
Hotel Bodul(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriatic(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
48
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk up the hilllarge bedroomwifi connectionhvar towna lovely staylovely apartmentferry portperfect locationaccommodationbalconyhosttaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Iris and her mother are great hosts. They picked us up from the town when we arrived on the ferry, and on our last day brought our bags down to town so we didn't have to go back to the apartment to collect them. Iris provided us with some really useful information and tips to help us get the most out of Hvar.
Our apartment was spacious with a good sized balcony. The bedroom was comfortable and had lots of cupboard space so ideal if you don't want to live out of a suitcase. The apartment's kitchen was well equipped so you could prepare your own meals if you wished. Everything was very clean.
Location is good - about 5-7 minute walk to the main square in Hvar town. We only stayed here 2 nights, but would have happily stayed longer. This was probably the best accommodation of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Iris/Doris apartment for a week in August 2012. We had a bright, airy, clean apartment with a great sized balcony which was great for sunset views. The apartment was a nice size, the kitchen was well-equipped, there was lots of storage space. It was only a 5 minute walk from the main square in Hvar town and it was also in a very quiet residential side street so we were not disturbed by any noise. Iris was very helpful via email before our visit and Doris fetched us when we arrived and dropped us off at the bus station when we left. They also provided a map/restaurant recommendations/sightseeing suggestions which were very helpful (and with a personal touch). We absolutely loved our stay in Hvar and it was made all the more special by this fantastic apartment and Iris/Doris' help.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cavgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was visiting Hvar from 23rd to 30th June 2012 together with a group of nine persons (family and friends). I reserved the apartments in February 2012 and it was so easy to communicate with Iris. She is very professional and understand what the guests need. The service provided during our stay was first class. Iris and her mother, Rosa, were always available to answer our questions. In the apartments we found comprehensive information about restaurants, bars, beaches, places to see and so on. The service was better than on many top class hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the apartments while in Hvar in June.It was perfect . Iris and her Mum made us feel very welcome they picked us up at the bus station and drove us to the apartments. We had a lovely spotlessly clean apartment with a kitchen and a great little terrace we could sit and enjoy the views. The apartment is close to the town and would certainly stay there again....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our staying at Apartments Iris-Doris in the summer of 2011 was excellent! The host, the place, the surroundings were more than we could have wished for!
We recommend it for families with young children as some of the apartments are well equipped for preparing warm meals for them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CojocaruA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews