We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

The Wine Bar - Tri Prsuta
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went on the strength of tripadvisor recommendations and was not disappointed. Excellent service, and great advice on tasting the wines - particularly those from the Dalmatia Coast.This bar is a must on any visit to Hvar

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    26
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool wine bar with exceptional atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Well, the atmosphere was great, the wine and prsut tasted wonderful and we had a great time. Definetely a must-visit-place in Hvar to experience its atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MK11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
250 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Very Cool Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to this funky wine bar after a delicious dinner at Dalmatino's. As children of the sixties we immediately felt like we had gone back in time. Outside is great for people watching, but inside is even better for a cozy and comfortable ambiance. The music is great and the wine delicious. Just describe what you look for in a wine and the owner will recommend the perfect wine for you. The night we were there we were the only people inside. It was around eight so it was early. We were told that in another month the place is hoping, often with a line waiting to get in. We found this to be true in all our travels of Croatia. May is the shoulder season and a great time to travel there. The weather is comfortable and the crowds are more in the summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockport4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Super fun wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great colorful wine bar in the old town part of Hvar on a lively street. Great people watching on the handful of seats outside and lots of character inside. Great service with an excellent selection of Croatian wines by the glass. The dudes that work there sometime bring around some good dark chocolate to go with the wines, too. More of a focus on mainland wines, though, without as many local Hvar wines. We visited a couple of times during our stay, and if there weren't so many other great places in town we would've spent every night there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little wine bar, brilliant atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Brilliant location, atmosphere and lovely wine!! Owner is great, very helpful and entertaining! Would recommend for anyone who likes a good quality glass of wine in a great setting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar - Tri Prsuta also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to The Wine Bar - Tri Prsuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing