We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Patak's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patak's Place
Ranked #40 of 52 Hvar B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was my second stay at Patak's Place - After loving our first stay in 2011 we returned for another stay of 3 weeks this year !! Highly Recommended - Value - Beautiful Views - Incredible Hospitablity and allround Gem !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful sea views over the Pakleni Islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Excellent apartment in a really great location. The view of the sea from the balcony was fantastic ! Ante was a great host and kindly met us at the catamaran & told us about the locality.
The apartment is located in a quiet street just minutes from the sea. It is a 15 min walk along the lovely shore to the old town. There is a supermarket nearby and also the wonderful Falko bar is very close.
Our apartment was clean and well equipped. I would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment for anyone visiting the beautiful island of Hvar.

  • Liked — The view from the balcony
  • Disliked — I cannot fault the apartment
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just before the season started and had a great stay. It is a lovely 15 min walk along the coast to Hvar town (a few beach bars on the way).

The owner was really helpful and all round nice guy.

More towards he budget end, but you are probably going to spend your days in te sun and nights in the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Wonderful stay, perfect location, great homemade wine at great price.
great off season as we wanted a quiet peaceful undisturbed holiday, thats exactly what we got.

Just by the beach, private, self catering everything we hoped for !

loved it here

the food in the nearby restaurants was delicious.

Highly recommend

Most of all value for money, I hope they dont increase the price

  • Liked — location and everything really
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#9 of 16 in Hvar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#8 of 16 in Hvar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patak's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patak's Place

Property: Patak's Place
Address: Put Podstina 14, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patak's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Patak's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing