We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, superb location”
Review of Mustaco Restaurant

Mustaco Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 135 Restaurants in Hvar
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At only 2 km from the town center, on the largest beach of Hvar town, is situated Restaurant Mustaco. The place with beautiful ambient where You can taste Dalmatian specialties, especially fish and lobsters that we catch. The restaurant also has a bar where with chill out music with your friends you can enjoy tasty cocktails, and when the sun goes down you can enjoy a relaxing and romantic ambiance while watching at the sea.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, superb location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food, was really enjoying from starters till desert..my girlfriend enjoyed seafood whil I went for the meat option..definitely thumbs up and I will come back at first available opportunity..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    14
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most pleasant suprises I stumbled upon.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

After my arrival to island of Hvar Mustaco had been a unexpected suprise, was so suprised that I ate there three nights in a row!

The view, the beach right outside the place, the service ... everything was absolutely top notch. Little peice of paradise just when you least expect it least to say, the hospitality of the waitress and customer care took me absolutely by suprise and last but not least the food was absolutely delicious, If I ever come back to Hvar this is the place thats going to be in charge of keeping me happy at least when it comes to my appetite.

Absolutely loved it, check it out if you're nearby or you are missing out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvar, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the beach, excellent food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Beautiful place just 2 km away from the city center, very nice walk along the coast.On the beach there are two restaurants, restaurant Mustačo at the end of the beach.Restaurant has a long family tradition,the owners are a young and very cute always smiling.Very friendly staff, good food, good atmosphere make this place special.In particular we enjoyed the evening, after the walk along the coast to the beach.We had a nice table with a view of the sea and the lighthouse, after the city crowds this for us was beautiful.We had grilled calamari with vegetables, olive oil was perfect, dessert is typical of Hvar and called Rožada perfectly.If you want a nice evening, away from city crowds this restaurant is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst meal in 5 months of travel”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Hvar we visited for dinner as it was close to where we were staying and overlooked the bay. A lovely view is all this place has unfortunately. The burger was a chewy greasy patty and the seafood salad was totally mediocre and the seafood chewy and not fresh. House red was awful, try something else. Overpriced and terrible value, best advice is to order just fries if you must eat here, surely they can't get those wrong.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Food's nothing special, but tough to beat the location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Mustačo has a prime location on the beach at Pokonji Dol. Reasonably priced beers and food considering they have a near monopoly. The food is nothing to brag about, and they actually forgot one of our dishes when we ate there. Turns out, we didn't end up really wanting it anyways, so it all worked out. My recommendation: grab some beers here when sitting out on the beach, but save dinner for a place back in Hvar Town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustaco Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Mustaco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing