We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with view of the harbor”
Review of Divino

Divino
Ranked #22 of 145 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Fine dining with spectacular view
Reviewed September 24, 2019

We had dinner at Divino for a group of 20. We sat out in a private area on the upstairs deck. Service, wine and food were all great. A perfect place to watch the sun set over dinner with friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hockeydad900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had the best meal of our trip here, made even more perfect by our waiter (sadly cannot remember his name), his knowledge of the local wine and what flavours went with each other was great. The menu was not vast but what was on it was brilliant, every course we had was amazing. Can’t recommend enough

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sheps_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

At first I thought Divino would be overpriced to be honest, but had great food, outstanding waiters and a really nice evening. The food made properly (Lamb and risotto) and the ambiance was just perfect with a nice jazzy sound on the background. I would definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Had great seafood and a fantastic sunset view. I had the seabass which was great. Also vegetarian friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 900krisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Danella hopefully will greet you and Bruno will be your waiter. That will be the beginning of a great night.
The wine and food selections are perfect.
Would you appreciate the beautiful sunset with exceptional food, wine, and service?
Take the time for yourself and someone you love.❤

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing