We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any nice food destinations?:-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Divino

Divino
Ranked #15 of 133 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fine dining with spectacular view
1 review
“Any nice food destinations?:-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been in Hvar for 5 days now and all the food I have had so far have been poor or distincly average hopeing for a change tonight :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaYRanaSourouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    82
    30
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crozon, France
2 reviews
“Sunset dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Over all nice dinner, good service, not to expensive.

Noce seaview.. Not to loud music.
You can eat and drink as you wish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very expensive & small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We decided to try this place on our week stay in Hvar after seeing its great reviews and hearing recommendations from other tourists. The location is great but unfortunately it was a little too windy to sit right out in the open so we opted for a sheltered table which was next to a pillar which was infested with ants.

The menu looks impressive but it is expensive. We ordered a sharing platter for starters but when it came it was only a one person portion. We had to fill up on bread as we were quite hungry when we sat down. The main I chose was rack of lamb which with fried corn and veg. The rack of lamb was actually very tasty but the fried corn and veg was VERY small. half a baby corn, one carrot, 3 green beans and 3 very small 'balls' of courgette. I have to say I was still hungry after I finished the meal and to fill up on bread.

The staff were not particularly attentive (I had to ask for the bill twice) and were visibly annoyed when guest an another table asked for an extra side dish.

All in all the price of the bill did not warrant the reputation this place has. If you want good food, excellent service and an affordable night then go to Dalmatinos instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Would really recommend this restaurant. The location is beautiful and both the service and the food are excellent. The menu is not extensive, but is superb quality. Hvar is expensive, and this restaurant is more pricey than some of the other restaurants we ate in (akin to London prices which for Hvar is normal, but for Croatia is extortionate) however it was considerably better quality in terms of e menu and the food. We arrived just before sunset which was an ideal time to enjoy the location. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent restaurant with attentive, proffesional and witty waiters !
Went there on two occasions during our week-long stay in Croatia.
The first time I had the foie gras as a starter, and seafood pasta as main dish.
The second time carpacio for starters and the pepper steak as main course.

The first time we were 10 people there. 10 starters, 10 mains, 10 desserts, plenty of wine, cafes and avecs came to 4300 kunas. May be pricy by Croatian standards, but I found it to be very good value for money, because this place is really a gem !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Are F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino also viewed

 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing