We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, views, and experience.”
Review of Paradies Garden

Paradies Garden
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place, views, and experience.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you have the chance to stay on the upstairs terrace, then, you will have a romantinc and really nice experience. If not, you will just have a dinner in Hvar.
We had the opportunity to stay upstairs, you feel like you are having dinner on a castle, which is nice, but you have plenty of table at two fingers next to you to remember you that you are not.
The food is ok, and the service is fast and attentive. Of course, you pay the experience. But at least is a nice experience :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexnyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    73
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mölndal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A big disappointment!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Regarding to the view from the outside I had very big expectations. Unfortunately the food and the service was a big disappointment. The file steak was over cooked and the waiter was inexperience. I would recommend you to visit son other place instead

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great setting but average food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The restaurant is in a small outdoor courtyard and has a really nice atmosphere.

We weren't impressed with the food or service though. We shared a fisherman's platter and although the white fish were well cooked, the mussels were cold and slimy and the two sides that came with it were tiny.
As we were still hungry, we asked a passing waiter if we could have a look at the dessert menu, who pretty much threw one at us and walked off...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and location”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the beefsteak with truffles sauce and it was fabulous! Very nice place, beautiful location and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlOnTheRun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Top notch service, unpretentious food located in a cosy garden setting. Excellent local fresh seafood, great local wine and complete with 'palacinke' + nutella. A must visit when on island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradies Garden also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Paradies Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing