We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ferryman2...
Goulburn
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic apartment with great hosts. We were greeted when our ferry arrived by Teo who drove us the short drive to the apartment. Spotlessly clean and very spacious apartment on a hill with beautiful views. Lovely big bedroom with adjoining balcony where we witnessed some amazing sunsets. Large well appointed kitchen and nice modern bathroom. An easy walk to the harbour and port with a nice beach just down the hill. My wife and I had a great time. At the end of our trip Teo drove us back to the ferry making everything trouble free. Definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So friendly and helpful”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Teo collected us from the port and drove us to the apartment for the 2nd part of our honeymoon adventure up the Croatian coast. We received a lovely gift as a wedding present from Stari Grad. So thoughtful! 2 mini bottles of wine awaited us on our arrival which were quickly gulped down! It's a large apartment for 2 guests with 3 balconies to choose from and a shaded garden terrace next to Teo's apartment who lives below. Kitchen is stocked with plenty of equipment for cooking at home if want, sofa with a tv in the kitchen/dining area, fridge, table etc. Everything you would expect. No washing machine facilities, but most holiday places don't. You're right next to hula hula bar, if that's your sort of place and a supermarket just up the road. Teo kindly let us store our suitcases in his place whilst we explored more of the island the last day and drove us to the castle & met us later on with our cases. Couldn't have asked for more helpful hosts!! Would definitely recommend to others and would return ourselves!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M
1 review
“Comfortable Apartment, Wonderful Views”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in this comfortable good sized apartment. The bedroom balcony has a good view of the islands south of Hvar and the kitchen opened onto a deck with a wonderful view to the west. Easy walking distance to the main town and very close to 3 beaches. Teo was very friendly and helpful, providing free transport from and to the ferry wharf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
83simonr
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2018 the apartment is perfect well kept and nicely located close to Hvar Town. It’s a nice walk along the coast to town about 10 mins passing beach bars and with stunning views. We would recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabet...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment 2min from the beach”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ana's apartment is beautiful and spacious. It's only a 6-7min walk from Hvar town, and literally onlyba 2min walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in the most exclusive part of the Hvar Town, just behind the Amfora and Croatia hotels and only 50 meters from the nearest beach. Several other beaches are in the vicinity. The view from the apartment is spectacular, with the Pakleni islands "at the reach of your hand". The walk to the center of the town is a pleasant 10-15 minutes along the sea. Teo, the apartment owner, lives in the same villa and is always available for help. He has met us in the harbor on the arrival from Split and took us there on the departure. The Hvar Town is a very lively place with many excellent restaurants and places of interest to visit. Overall, we spent eleven fantastic days in Hvar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGGIN79
2 reviews
“Great location couldn't of asked for better”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely spacious apartment in a great location. 10 minute walk to town centre and 2 minute walk to beach, couldn't of asked for more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing