We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter D
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in the most exclusive part of the Hvar Town, just behind the Amfora and Croatia hotels and only 50 meters from the nearest beach. Several other beaches are in the vicinity. The view from the apartment is spectacular, with the Pakleni islands "at the reach of your hand". The walk to the center of the town is a pleasant 10-15 minutes along the sea. Teo, the apartment owner, lives in the same villa and is always available for help. He has met us in the harbor on the arrival from Split and took us there on the departure. The Hvar Town is a very lively place with many excellent restaurants and places of interest to visit. Overall, we spent eleven fantastic days in Hvar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIGGIN79
2 reviews
“Great location couldn't of asked for better”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely spacious apartment in a great location. 10 minute walk to town centre and 2 minute walk to beach, couldn't of asked for more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwhit
Brsibane
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Gem Just Out Of The Town”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for 5 nights just a great location and apartment with all the amenities.
Very thoughtful on arrival a bottle of white wine and home made marmalade waiting .
We were picked up and dropped back to the port would definitely stay again just to point out is around a 20 minute walk to the Main part of town but such a great walk never found it a chore and certainly a lot going on the way .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, spacious, clean and friendly apartment.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was a great size, it had everything we required and more for two people. There are three balconies (two private), which mean you can always be in the sun and there is a great view out to the ocean. The location is great, with a very pleasant walk into the town centre and in close proximity to the Hula Hula bar and central beach. Anamarija and her father Teo were very helpful, and kindly provided lifts to and from the ferry port. We had an amazing holiday!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaxter...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great apartment, ideal location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from our stay at apartment Ela Marija and have already booked for summer 2017. This was an ideal apartment for us, comfortable and clean with a great view from the balcony. It is located close to the Hula, Hula bar and we loved to listen to the music from our balcony in the evening. There are several beaches nearby and the town and harbour are a few minutes pleasant walk along the prom. The owners were very helpful and welcoming - thank you for the wine and orange jam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gians88
Roma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in my opinion”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth time we go back to Hvar, so we have some experience with the island, every year we stayed in a different location. This year we found these apartments as we were looking for a place where we could literally walk less than a minute and be in the water. Our other condition was that we wanted it to be close to hula hula which is our favorite beach bar. These apartments were perfect, they are spacious and clean and have everything you need, bed is comfortable, water pressure in the shower is very strong. Also last but not least the house owners are a family of exquisite people. The father Teo is incredibly nice and will go out of his way to make your stay comfortable. He came to pick us up at the ferry with his car and brought us also on the way back. He offered us wine and never complained. We have had horrible stays where the house owner was really terrible and made our stay miserable. These owners were amazing!
If we go back to Hvar we will come here no doubts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueSpence...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“good views”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

15 minute uphill walk from town centre like most other properties. Apartment slightly dated but ok. no dishwasher or washing machine. Friendly owner pick us up in car from ferry and took us back at end of stay

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view good
Liked least: no effective air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing