We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay on beautiful island !!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marjoriet...
Paris, France
1 review
“Amazing place to stay on beautiful island !!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our time in Hvar so much and no small part of that is because of Theo and Anamarija and their great rental. We were there for a music festival and many of the people we spoke to were paying more than we were for smaller and mediocre accommodations. The apartment was clean, well maintained and was furnished with everything you might need. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us so we could start the evening nicely :) and also a jar of homemade jam with a little note welcoming us. Theo came to pick us up at the port which was great and dropped us off at the end of our stay. He was helpful in providing us with tips and all the infos we needed even the catamaran schedule and anything else you might need to know about Hvar. The apartment is about 8 minutes walk from the port of Hvar where you can find many restaurants and bars and you walk along the water where the view is beautiful and you can see some of the most expensive hotels (Amfora, Hotel Croatia) in Hvar and won't be sorry you decided not to book those. There are stairs right in front of the apartment that take you directly to the water where you can swim and tan or have a drink at the Hula Hula bar. There is also a market close by so you can get some food. I could not have been more happy with this rental and would highly recommend it to anybody travelling in Hvar. It is a beautiful place to stay at and you can sleep soundly at night because it it just close enough to everything but also just far enough that you will not be disturbed by the noises of the nightclubs and bars. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to be able to rent it again next year when I go back to Hvar !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host was super friendly and agreeable !
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54dee
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous find on a beautiful island”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ela Marija apartment was a wonderful apartment on the beautiful island of Hvar . Teo picked us up from the ferry & dropped us back at the end of our stay . He was there if ever we needed him but did not invade our privacy ever. The apartment was extremely clean & had every facility we needed for a comfortable weeks stay. There was a delicious jar of homemade orange marmalade to welcome us , we took it with us & it lasted another 2 weeks , Thankyou Teo. We would come back in a heartbeat to this lovely apartment , just wonderful!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulineel...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well situated and well equipped. Our host was very helpful. Would definitely go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evie62
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with sea view”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here at the end of September. Our apartment was on the first floor with a lovely view of the sea and a long balcony where we could sit and watch the sun set. Apartment was very spacious and clean, with a very thoughful welcome pack of tea/coffee, home-made marmalade and even some local lavender. Our host Marija was very friendly and helpful - she could not have done enough for us. Her brother picked us up from the boat and drove us to the apartment - and also drove us back again when we left.

The beach is a 5 minute walk and the center of Hvar Town 10-15 minutes away. All in all we had a lovely stay here & would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The sea view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, clean, close to sea apartment”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this apartment very much, Ela and her brother were so hospitable, nothing was too much trouble for them. the apartment was just a short walk away from the town, ideally situated for an early morning swim in the Sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything that mentioned in the other reviews are true: perfect location, great view, spotless rooms, and well-equipped kitchen. We stayed in the other guesthouse last year. We wished that we had known this apartment earlier. It may not be the cheapest apartment, but I'm pretty sure it's the best. We particularly want to thank Marija for her hospitality and taking great care of us. And thanks her brother to pick us up at the pier, buy boat tickets for us, and drive us to the pier. We stayed in Apartment 2 (2 bedrooms with balcony, one bathroom, and a kitchen) for 6 nights and will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit Hvar for the third time. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, room, location
Liked least: Everything is excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing