We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Muchtrave...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We enjoyed south-facing apartment upstairs – next door’s faced west so would have got hot. We also saw inside the basement apartment, lovely with front patio shaded by trees. We were met at boat and driven with cases to front door, also done in reverse on departure – a huge bonus in heat (or rain) especially since both times at no charge. One private balcony off bedroom with another off living/dining, plus large communal (99% vacant) terrace under shade of vine leaves, offering views of sea, sunrise and set. ‘Welcome’ note accompanied by jar of delicious home-made bitter orange marmalade, bag of lavender, wrapped chocolates, 4 Nestle cappuccino coffee pouches. Kitchen had cling-wrap and other useful stuff not usually offered in B&Bs. Located in well-to-do residential area, doof-doof noise from coastal HulaHula Beachclub was audible (according to wind) from start 6pm to end 10pm but never caused concern – 18-30 year-olds would have a ball there! 5 mins walk to nearest ‘beach’ (buy swimshoes to overcome razor sharp stone) away from town or 12 mins to even more deserted bay, past a laid-back bar playing Mexican music and offering unbeatable and unrestricted views of sunset over the sea. 10 min walk to the wonderfully atmospheric Old City, so it’s a great location. Marija speaks good English and, along with her brother, is very helpful. We loved our 5 nights here!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: no issues whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The size, comfort and view.
Liked least: The kitchen needs brighter lighting for cooking.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing