We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
99
41
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
41
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bed was extremely comfortable min walk into town perfect place to stay amazing hospitality view from the balcony would definitely stay here again longer stay amazing views big balcony recommend staying here blue cave on arrival nice terrace rooms were very clean good size great room a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at Violeta! Perfect location (even though it's upphill from city centre), clean rooms, amazing balcony (that view!) and friendly owners. Would definitely come back next time we visit Hvar!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We were weary lucky to find Violeta apartment for our short stay in Hvar. Stuff was very friendly and welcoming. Apartment is on good location, close to center but in quiet neighborhood. Room was modern and clean. We also had a nice terrace with beautiful view on Pakleni Otoci. Highly recommended place.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Violeta hotel, the family who run the hotel were incredibly welcoming from the moment we pulled up. The apartment was in a fantastic location and had a lovely view. Thank you for making our stay in Hvar that extra bit more special.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RachaelD1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Could not find a better place where to stay at HVAR. Panoramic views from the room which was top notch. Well guided by owners. Close to the town - perfect location. Highly recommended. Will definitely return someday.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

My friend and I stayed here for just 1 night and wish we could have stayed longer. The room itself was massive; with modern appliances (and great air con). The owner and her daughter-in-law are so kind and were there to give recommendations for things to do. Most importantly, they went so above and beyond when i realized that I left an entire drawer full of clothing there when I left to Dubrovnik and they went out of there way to bag it and bring it to/place it on a ferry to Dubrovnik where I was able to go and pick it up. I cannot recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LF_Travel_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews